ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - 4F Bios Code Fatal1ty X370 Pro Gaming after 2.30
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

4F Bios Code Fatal1ty X370 Pro Gaming after 2.30

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
droseph View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote droseph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 4F Bios Code Fatal1ty X370 Pro Gaming after 2.30
    Posted: 26 May 2017 at 11:43am
I recently flashed from 2.20 to 2.30. The flash process itself was uneventful and the system rebooted. However, it is not posting. The LED debug readout on my board is stopping at 4F. 

I'm worried the board is bricked. Any advice before I RMA it is appreciated.

Thanks!


Back to Top
Nightbird View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Apr 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nightbird Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 8:51pm
Hi,
After upgrading the bios, did you "load the default settings" in the "exit menu" ?


Back to Top
droseph View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote droseph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2017 at 12:26am
Hey Nightbird,

After I upgraded the bios, I got a popup saying "press enter to reboot" or something similar. I have not been able to get back into the bios since.
Back to Top
Nemesis.ie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Location: Ireland
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nemesis.ie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 May 2017 at 4:56am
Try pulling the CMOS jumper off the board/removing the battery for a bit with the power cord unplugged and see if that does anything.
Back to Top
vicheron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vicheron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 May 2017 at 5:58am
There's a clear CMOS button at the back.

Switch off the PSU power. Press the power button for a few seconds. Press the clear CMOS button for 10 seconds. Reseat the memory. Then try starting the computer again.


Edited by vicheron - 28 May 2017 at 5:59am
Back to Top
Nemesis.ie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Location: Ireland
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nemesis.ie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 May 2017 at 2:18pm
As an aside; clear CMOS buttons are not always as reliable as the battery/jumper though. So if the button doesn't work, it's worth trying the battery removal method too.
Back to Top
droseph View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote droseph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2017 at 1:10am
Hey Guys,

Thanks for the help. I followed the procedure listed here (link below) for resetting the BIOS. Even left the CMOS battery out overnight. No dice. 

http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=630&title=how-to-clear-cmos-via-battery-removal
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.