ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - What are your VRM temps AB350 pro4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

What are your VRM temps AB350 pro4

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
xShoalKing View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2019
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xShoalKing Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What are your VRM temps AB350 pro4
    Posted: 17 Jul 2019 at 2:49am
Same here, i think is a sensor bug, it says 96c-97c, i touched the VRM and no, it's ABSOLUTELY NOT.
CPU: Ryzen 5 1600
M/B: ASRock AB350M Pro4
GPU: MSI Gaming X GTX 1660Ti
Back to Top
PetrolHead View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07 Oct 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 411
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PetrolHead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 8:43pm
According to the motherboard specification, this board does not have a temperature sensor for the VRM, only for CPU/chassis, so values given by various software are either from some other sensor or just pure nonsense.

If you want to know the VRM temperatures, you need to measure them yourselves. If that's not an option, you can use Hardware Unboxed's B450 VRM temperature test as a reference, since the ASRock B450 Gaming K4 seems to have identical VRM and VRM cooling as the AB350 Pro4. Here's the link to said test:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqQcgwz1hYA

Based on the video VRM temperatures should not be of great concern on this board. Then again, I think Buildzoid said in one of his videos that none of the B350 boards are that great for eight core Ryzens, at least if you plan to overclock the CPU. The VRM's just aren't that strong in any of them. This board's 3 + 3 phase desing has some benefits, but it's still just 3+3 - not the advertised 6+3.
Ryzen 5 1500X, ASRock AB350M Pro4, 2x8 GB G.Skill Trident Z 3466CL16, Sapphire Pulse RX Vega56 8G HBM2, Corsair RM550x, Samsung 960 EVO SSD (NVMe) 250GB, Samsung 850 EVO SSD 500 GB, Windows 10 64-bit
Back to Top
ShoalKing View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Aug 2018
Location: Taranto
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShoalKing Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 7:23pm
Same here, VRM at 95-96C and it does not fluctuate over 96C
Touching the VRM is definitely not at 95C.

(Or atleast does not seems to be that high)


Edited by ShoalKing - 28 Aug 2018 at 7:25pm
Back to Top
ShoalKing View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Aug 2018
Location: Taranto
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShoalKing Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 7:22pm
Same here, VRM at 95-96C and it does not fluctuate over 96C
Touching the VRM is definitely not at 95C.

Back to Top
costin1first View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2018
Location: romania
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote costin1first Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2018 at 2:53am
my VRM temp is between 93 and 97 C . also I have this problem : my pc freezes randomly and i ve seen lot of users that have the same proplem with this particular board. could VRm be the problem?
ryzen the best
Back to Top
donalgodon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 90
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote donalgodon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2017 at 1:17pm
On my AB350M Pro4 Micro ATX the VRM reads 96c at idle in HWiNfo64.

Isn't that high?
Back to Top
aleksei12 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aleksei12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2017 at 3:48pm
I'm a little off topic. on the Board gaming x370 k4 the temperature of vrm I  no-load with reset frequency to 1500Mhz held in the area 52 stably. under a light load to 60 degrees comes. in the tests using linx ~= 90 degrees. temperature during normal use(10-15 browser tabs,flash)58-60 degrees. temperature is not critical,but obviously not normal. indications looking through HWiNFO64, well hand if you touch the radiator are hot. I sort of a bit annoying this temperature. or not to worry ? and what are the parameters of the BIOS have the most impact on the temperature of the VRM,not counting the CPU voltage,it is a maximum of 1.3 volts under llc=2

Edited by aleksei12 - 12 Jun 2017 at 4:10pm
Ryzen 1700 3900Mhz,ASRock Fatal1ty X370Gaming K4, (2*8) DDR4 KFA2 HOF 3600 @3200 Mhz 14-14-14-32 ,Palit GTX1070 jetstream,Be Quiet PURE POWER L8 600W
Back to Top
cokaznrebel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Mar 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cokaznrebel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 11:59pm
Strange...I have a AB350 Pro4 and my hwinfo64 shows 24C on VRM sensor. No mobo sensors are over 44C
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 5003
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jun 2017 at 11:27am
Originally posted by Heyitsaaron Heyitsaaron wrote:

I was thinking the same thing in retrospect parsec. It does fluctuate. From 95-97c. Any other programs you can think of that would have a more accurate board sensor output?


Not positive, but you could try AIDA64, free version, I think it had the VRM temperature for my Ryzen board, but I'm not using that PC right now. That is in the CPU stress test program, which you may need to configure the graphs available to show what is available.

I can't believe your VRMs are that hot, the heat sink would be very hot too. Did you try touching it? That's not much of a fluctuation, and still could be an output with no input.

Does your board show a memory temperature in HWiNFO? Not all memory has temperature sensors, but all my new G.SKILL memory does, and it is shown in HWiNFO.
Back to Top
Heyitsaaron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heyitsaaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jun 2017 at 12:09am
I was thinking the same thing in retrospect parsec. It does fluctuate. From 95-97c. Any other programs you can think of that would have a more accurate board sensor output?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.