ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Gaming K4 - new BIOS with AGESA 1.0.0.6&a
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Gaming K4 - new BIOS with AGESA 1.0.0.6&a

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2425262728 30>
Author
Message
oliwer21 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Sep 2017
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oliwer21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 7:03pm
[URL=][/URL]Why on official site of board there is still no info about EOL?

Edited by oliwer21 - 04 Sep 2017 at 8:13pm
Back to Top
Ricky View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 43
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ricky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 3:06pm
3.2 bios release Clap
Back to Top
EddoWagt View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EddoWagt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 3:08pm
Nice, anything new to talk about?
Back to Top
Ricky View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 43
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Ricky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 3:10pm
1.Update AGESA to 1.0.0.6b. No memory ABL(AGESA Boot Loader) or training changes.
2.Add setup options to select SMART fan temperature source. Change default to monitor external CPU temperature.
PS1. Windows update is available for version P3.00 or later.


Back to Top
Franksssss View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Jun 2017
Location: Spain
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Franksssss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 3:30pm
have they solved pstates bug?
Back to Top
EddoWagt View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EddoWagt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 10:03pm
What does agesa 1.0.0.6B do?
Back to Top
aleksei12 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aleksei12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 2:27pm
I've updated the BIOS all the last three versions,but nothing is more stable than version 2.40 - no. maybe this is a reason a little to think that after version 2.40 something specifically started to add incorrectly in BIOS as amd and asrock

only at 2.40 my memory is running at 3200 is pretty stable on other versions then a simple test on reading/writing it is not
but in version 2.40  there is no setting  subtimings  Cry


Edited by aleksei12 - 09 Sep 2017 at 2:37pm
Ryzen 1700 3900Mhz,ASRock Fatal1ty X370Gaming K4, (2*8) DDR4 KFA2 HOF 3600 @3200 Mhz 14-14-14-32 ,Palit GTX1070 jetstream,Be Quiet PURE POWER L8 600W
Back to Top
m@c View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote m@c Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 3:22pm
Originally posted by aleksei12 aleksei12 wrote:

only at 2.40 my memory is running at 3200 is pretty stable

Interesting.

Can your ddr4-3200 setup pass just 5 minutes of OCCT testing?

OCCT is a good quick and dirty stress test for RAM and IMC stability compared to other RAM stabilty tests.

Longtime Asrock user...
Back to Top
antonio70 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote antonio70 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 5:19pm
Hi,
Ihave this motherboard Asrock X370 Fatal1ty Gaming K4.
I have some wied stuff going about overclocking CPU.

In bios i set CPU frequency to 3800 and Core Voltage to 1,33V. It's quite stable. But when I load windows in hardware monitor and CPU-Z i have Vcore 1,33-1,36V. This should be also ok.
But when i tried overclock through Ryzen Master Utility i can easily get 3900 MHz with just 1,3V and in both hardware monitor and CPU-Z it shows stable 1,3V some times even little lower.

I bios I tried also averclocking viac P-states but I can't achieve result like in Ryzen Master. Problem with Ryzen Master is that everytime after reboot i have to apply overclock.
Have someone similiar experience like me?

@ to AGESA 1.0.0.6.b i can overclock my F4-3000C16D-16GTZR stable from 2400 to 2667. 2800MHz working but deffinitely not stable yet.
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 1752
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 6:19pm
if its any help
my settings for 3.9ghz and 1.3 volts in pstates are
9c
8
28

i then go back to advanced tab and manually set
cpu volts to AUTO
fixed voltage
LLC to level 2

in cpuz this maintains highest volts to 1.296-1.306
(upto bios version 3.1 the volts would stay at this ,now with version 3.1 its allowing it to throttle down to 0.600 ish on idle)

PLEASE BEAR IN MIND
3.9 GHZ AT 1.3 VOLTS SEEMS TO BE LUCKY  not a 100% success on every cpu

r7 1700 powercolor reddevil vega64 gskill tridentz3866 taichi x370 evga 750watt gold
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2425262728 30>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.