ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Gaming K4 - new BIOS with AGESA 1.0.0.6&a
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Gaming K4 - new BIOS with AGESA 1.0.0.6&a

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 30>
Author
Message
razielrah View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote razielrah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 2:32pm
So this board can't reach higher speeds then 2900?? I really don't understand how since the memory controller is integrated in the CPU.
Also there is the option in bios to go higher.

Back to Top
edukeren View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote edukeren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 2:52pm
i have b350 pro and k4x370 . i able to get 2933 in b350 in old bios , 
in x370 k4 i even cannot get to 2667 in corsair lpx sereis ( 2667) 
try losing timing , higher freq , etc . only once manage to boot in 2667 stable in windows but after i reboot it error again in the post 

is there any one luck with x370 k4 and corsari ram 
Back to Top
Kirurgs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kirurgs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 3:08pm
Well, I have CMK16GX4M2B3200C16, I'm able to do 2667 no higher. I'll update to BIOS 2.50 (later today) and report back....
Back to Top
Sebizzz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sebizzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 3:58pm
What ASRock do with they PCB on X370 Gaming K4 where ram OC is that bad soo even B350 get better results? At least we get first new AGESA BIOS but looks like it not work right and need fix anyway.
I want update my BIOS but i read only that RAM go worst and OC is better on 2.4 BIOS :<
Well looks like i stay on my basic 1.6 BIOS little longer, or get 2.4 if it can help me in CPU OC, but i need to get better cooler anyway soo i can wait little longer. Hope we can get some INFO what is wrong with X370 Gaming K4 and why Ram OC is soo bad on that specific board. Did Killer SLI not have same memory build, and QVL list?
CPU: Ryzen 5 1600
MB: ASRock X370 Gaming K4
RAM: Crucial 2x8 GB 2400 MHz Dual Rank
GPU: MSI Radeon Rx 470 8GB
SSD: Crucial MX200
Case: PHANTEKS Enthoo Pro
PSU: Corsair VS550
Back to Top
grenrozo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote grenrozo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 4:17pm
well, i have CMK16GX4M2B3200C16. now i put them on 2933. prime95 is running, but i was able to set them this way on older 2.20 bios.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5197
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 5:32pm
Thanks for all the feedback guys, I am passing all this on to support so please remember to include your RAM model numbers. 


Back to Top
Kr1mZoN View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Location: South Africa
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kr1mZoN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 6:44pm
Also having similar issues. Could not post at all using XMP profiles with the latest (2.5) bios (no amount of fiddling had any improvement). 2.4 allows me to boot at 2666mhz. My ram is the G.Skill F4-3000C16-8GTZR
AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 4.0ghz / Asrock x370 Gaming K4 / G.Skill RGB Tridentz 16gb / Galax GTX1080
Back to Top
Dark5tar View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dark5tar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 7:12pm
With old bios, I was able to overclock my 3200mhz RAM to 2666mhz only. Any higher and it will fail to boot.
With latest bios 2.50 with  AGESA 1.0.0.6, I'm now able to overclock it to 2933mhz stable. It also boots @ 3200mhz, but my games would crash when I try to run it. We need Asrock to release a more stable/robust bios.

I'm using CORSAIR CMD16GX4M2B3200C16 DOMINATOR PLATINUM 16GB (2X8GB) DDR4-3200 CL16 


Edited by Dark5tar - 10 Jun 2017 at 10:21am
Back to Top
ThePresidente View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2017
Location: italy
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThePresidente Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 7:19pm
Can't get 3200 mhz with K4 and 1700 (stock) :) I have flare x b-die 3200 C14, just 3066 mhz.

It can be the cpu IMC?
Back to Top
aleksei12 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aleksei12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 7:27pm
hi
My ram is the  samsung  M378A1K43CB2-CRC and unfortunately it does not work at frequencies above 2900Mhz on this Board.    please add the memory module in the Memory qvl

thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 30>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.046 seconds.