ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 11121314>
Author
Message
Exsosus2 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Dec 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Exsosus2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Jan 2019 at 6:07pm
Hi primozz_94,
Create a new thread under technical support AMD Motherboards and we'll help you. This is the wrong thread.

Feel free to PM me the link and I'll help you solve the problem.

//Ex

Originally posted by primozz_94 primozz_94 wrote:

Helo guys !

Yesterday i got my new system setup, after instaling everything and switching power suply on motherboard gets lighted up in red color, but when i want to boot it just starts for 1sec then is imidiatly turning off, i have everything hooked up to the motherboard itself 24 pin and 8+4pin for power, also i have graphics card properly installed, now i dont know where the issue is, but i think maybe its ram. i also tried only booting with one stick but same results...
I checked on asrock support for ram and its not listed on support,

setup i use :
Asrock Fatal1ty X470 Gamiing K4
Corsair Vengance rgb ram 16gb 2*8gb 2666Mhz modules (CMW16GX4M2A266C16)
Ryzen 7 2700
Asus ROG vega 56
Corsair HX1000i
Samsung 850 Evo ssd 500gb
WD black 1TB
Case Coolermaster MC600P

Please help me beacuse this thing is so frustrating me
Back to Top
aep_seidhe View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Jan 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aep_seidhe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2019 at 8:56pm
Hi, maybe it will be useful to someone:

I had Asrock b450m pro4 with 2200g and 2x F4-3200C15-8GVK (part of quad channel setup F4-3200C15Q-32GVK - I did not check if they are b-die or not (not all are).

they were working as following:
bios v1.6 - 3200 16/15/15/15/35/50 @ 1.3v
bios v2.0 - 3200 16/15/15/15/35/50 @ 1.35v

Due to constant issues with sound and missing options in bios I have replaced it with Asus b450m PRO tuf-gaming.

Currently I'm testing there the same memory at:
3533 16/15/15/15/35/44 @ 1.375v (SOC @ 1.1v).

Somehow I cannot set them at CAS 15 :P
Back to Top
nove1398 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nove1398 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 12:31am
I am having an issue with getting my Patriot Viper 4 RAM run @ 3000mhz with my B450m PRO4 board. Is it even possible? The XMP 2.0 profile fails when I try to game.
Back to Top
Bred View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 May 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bred Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2019 at 11:02am
Hello :)

On my asrock B450M Steel Legend, it seems the last bios (2.30) prevents my kit corsair vengeance RGB 2x8Go 3000Mhz (CMR16GX4M2C3000C15W) to works at 3000Mhz..

I tried to activate XMP or fix the frequency and timings manually and the kit still operates at 2133Mhz.. finally I installed another kit that works better on the computer.

@aep_seidhe :

I own three DDR4 2x8Go kit that cas latency timing is 15 (XMP) but it always put itself at 16 for me too^^.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6334
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2019 at 1:13pm
Originally posted by Bred Bred wrote:

I own three DDR4 2x8Go kit that cas latency timing is 15 (XMP) but it always put itself at 16 for me too^^.


Ryzen does not much appreciate odd CAS timings. What you see there is fairly commonplace actually.
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 5.10), 1500X, H115i, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA, 970 EVO M.2 250GB + 500GB, Tt Core X9 Black

16,441 - https://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
xhue View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 17 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 634
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xhue Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2019 at 1:16pm
Originally posted by Bred Bred wrote:

Hello :)


@aep_seidhe :

I own three DDR4 2x8Go kit that cas latency timing is 15 (XMP) but it always put itself at 16 for me too^^.


Looks like you have gear down enabled. Nothing to worry about.
Back to Top
Bred View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 May 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bred Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jul 2019 at 4:10am
Hello :)

To share a little experience, I Just installed my new ryzen 5 3600X on my asrock B450M Steel Legend, it seems the memory compatibily is lowering with time for me.

I explain, with the last bios (2.30) my corsair vengeance RGB 3000Mhz (CMR16GX4M2C3000C15W) works at 2133MHZ only instead of 3000 with previous bios, and, with last bios and the ryzen 5 3600X installed (replacing a ryzen 3 1200), another kit ballistix sport 2x8Go 3000Mhz cas 15 (BL82K8G4D30AE8BK) that was just installed to replace the corsair, doesn't works anymore at 3000Mhz (just 2400mhz)    

Recently, I bought another memory kit that I hope will better work with my motherboard.

https://www.alternate.fr/G-Skill/D416Go-3600-16-Trident-Z-K2-MÁüámoire/html/product/1313296?
Back to Top
Ironchunk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ironchunk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2019 at 8:15pm
Hi,

I have a question... will the taichi x470 work with this RAM with Ryzen 3000 on 3200mhz on CL16?:

32GB (2x16GB) Ballistix Sport LT Grau DDR4-3200 CL16 (16-18-18)

https://geizhals.de/crucial-ballistix-sport-lt-grau-dimm-kit-16gb-bls2c8g4d32aesbk-bls2k8g4d32aesbk-a1971755.html

Thank for an answer :)

Cheers

Back to Top
Mr_GaZZa View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr_GaZZa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2019 at 10:18am
Hi All,

I've got the R9 3900x and X570 Tachi motherboard, I am running 4 Dimms of Gksill Trident RGB CL16 @ 1T @ 3200mhz at 1.375volts.

At stock volts I was struggling to get over 3000mhz, was experiencing blue screens etc.
Back to Top
NineOfSeven View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 Jul 2019
Location: Holland
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NineOfSeven Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2019 at 8:09pm
Weird problem: X470 Taichi, bios 3.43. Swapped 2700X for a new 3700X.
Using G-Skill Trident Z (F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ) memory, and it worked fine on XMP settings with 2700X. With 3700X BSOD's (WHOA uncorrectable error) and had to turn dram on auto (1866) to make a stable boot, Aida/Prime95 test.

Any ideas anyone?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 11121314>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.066 seconds.