ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
Message
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4995
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List
    Posted: 21 Jun 2017 at 8:54am
If you haven't seen this, AMD recently updated their own list of Ryzen compatible memory models.  AMD has apparently tested these models with boards using a UEFI/BIOS with the AGESA 1.0.0.6 microcode included.

I'll let this list of memory models at various speeds speak for itself regarding the current (June, 2017) state of Ryzen memory compatibility and speeds with existing memory models, from AMD's point of view with AGESA 1.0.0.6.

https://www.amd.com/system/files/2017-06/am4-motherboard-memory-support-list-en.pdf


Edited by Xaltar - 21 Jun 2017 at 1:59pm
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Location: Month Long Vaca
Status: Offline
Points: 5626
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jun 2017 at 9:04am
Interesting. No, I hadn't seen this. Or even aware AMD was compiling a list. Thanks Thumbs Up
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 4.50) , 1500X 4GHZ Stable @ Fixed 1.375v , 850 EVO 500GB, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA@ 3333

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Bulgaria
Status: Offline
Points: 4301
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jun 2017 at 1:58pm
Awesome, thanks Parsec Thumbs Up

[edit] Stickied, this will be a good reference post. If AMD update the list we can update this thread.


Edited by Xaltar - 21 Jun 2017 at 1:59pm
Back to Top
keeent View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote keeent Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 7:53pm
"Page not found" Unhappy
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Location: Month Long Vaca
Status: Offline
Points: 5626
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 9:14pm
Originally posted by keeent keeent wrote:

"Page not found" Unhappy


Meh, looks like they've either moved it or removed it.

Here's a ZippyShare link to the copy I saved:
http://www88.zippyshare.com/v/iy92i58W/file.html
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 4.50) , 1500X 4GHZ Stable @ Fixed 1.375v , 850 EVO 500GB, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA@ 3333

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
BoneCrusherXes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Jun 2017
Location: Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 43
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BoneCrusherXes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jul 2017 at 6:56pm
noticed a few days ago that the link is working again
ASRock X370 Taichi, AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3,9 , Noctua NH-D15
2x16GB G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ @3200 14-13-13-26-42 1T GearDown Enabled
MSI Geforce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Back to Top
merrick97 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote merrick97 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2017 at 1:33am
I have a B350 Pro4 and I use EVGA 3000 memory.  I can get it to run at 2800. nut not 2933.

However, would any of the compatible memory listed run at 3200?  I need to know for sure before I upgrade.
Back to Top
BoneCrusherXes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Jun 2017
Location: Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 43
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BoneCrusherXes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2017 at 8:14pm
you might want to check the compatibility list from ASRock for your board.
There are a few modules listed with 3200 or higher.

http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/AB350%20Pro4/index.de.asp#Memory
ASRock X370 Taichi, AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3,9 , Noctua NH-D15
2x16GB G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ @3200 14-13-13-26-42 1T GearDown Enabled
MSI Geforce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4995
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2017 at 10:42pm
Originally posted by merrick97 merrick97 wrote:

I have a B350 Pro4 and I use EVGA 3000 memory.  I can get it to run at 2800. nut not 2933.

However, would any of the compatible memory listed run at 3200?  I need to know for sure before I upgrade.


Given the way things have been with Ryzen and memory, I would never be comfortable saying yes.

For example, the first G.SKILL entry in the 3200 section, F4-3200C14D-16GFX, their FlareX 3200 model.

I've been using that memory since day one with my X370 Killer SLI/ac board and 1700X CPU. I still cannot get it to work above 2933. I haven't spent hours and hours trying to dial in the memory settings, which might work. Certainly the XMP profile will not allow it to run at 3200, it never has. So plug and play certainly hasn't worked. This memory ran at 2933 with the first UEFI/BIOS version that came with the board, and all the new versions including 3.00/AGESA 1.0.0.6a make no difference.

Plus any memory speed over 2667 is a memory OC, and not guaranteed. Read the Newegg reviews for this memory, and the users that cannot get it working at 3200 are told that by the G.SKILL rep.

IF someone with your board and the same processor, had a DDR4 memory model that worked at 3200, then that would be the best suggestion. But even then it would not be a 100% guarantee IMO.

Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 1127
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 12:42am
just to echo with what parsec has said
i also had what i consider good luck from early bios with my ram ,yet each bios later no better results

it is better than it was with bios releases making more ram work easier, but best advice would be to check on rymem etc to see what people cant get working
and even then some sets of brand X apprently identical work better for some people than others

maybe a lottery with the actual ram sticks and actual cpu as to how well it will take settings on each board
(eg another guy local to me has exact same ram set and exact board ,he can run tighter timings and faster ram speed than i can, at exact same bios settings)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.043 seconds.