ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock X370 Taichi Review
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock X370 Taichi Review

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
BrianG View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrianG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock X370 Taichi Review
    Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 1:26am
NO KIDDING! This is the icloud best X370 motherboard on the market right now. The quality of the parts are super high. My rig with 8700K was overclocked google classroom to 5.1ghz!! WOW just amazing gimp work ASRock. Love you a ton.

Edited by BrianG - 28 Aug 2018 at 3:26pm
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5352
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Mar 2018 at 4:20am
Mine is still flawless and I have had this PC on and in heavy use since writing the review Wink
Back to Top
threadrippera View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote threadrippera Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Mar 2018 at 3:31am
I also have this board in one of my computers and it has been working great for me.



Edited by threadrippera - 11 Mar 2018 at 3:31am
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 5001
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2017 at 9:42am
Originally posted by canopus canopus wrote:

i have this mobo with Ryzen 1700 and i have problem when i connect 10x8TB Seagete IronWolf to mobo... WIN 10 64bit cant jump to win .. stuck on last step to win . any ideas? :( thanks
booting is from ultraM2 SSD WD 128GB
with 7 drives it work....
im confuse and sad :( dont know where can be problem
 
thanks


This thread is a review of the X370 Taichi, not a thread for user problems. You should post it in the correct forum, Technical Support, AMD Motherboards.

You are saying the board will not POST with all eight of your drives in connected to the board, and Windows does not start, right?

What is the code you see on the Dr Debug display when it fails to start Windows?

Have you tested that one of your eight drives is not bad? Do you always disconnect the same drive from the board to let Windows start?

Does it matter if the drive is connected to the AMD SATA ports, or the ASMedia SATA ports?
Back to Top
Lacrimosa View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lacrimosa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2017 at 10:12am
The board is awesome if u know what to do for OCing. 

Ez 4Ghz for 1700x but we need an update on ram's clock can't go above 3000. 
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5352
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jul 2017 at 1:23am
Without 10 drives to test on my setup I can't really help you. 

I would contact tech support and inquire with them:

http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=5265&title=howto-contact-tech-support

I am sure they will be able to help you, if it takes more than a few days for them to get back to you please PM me and I will try and speed things up for you Wink

Back to Top
canopus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote canopus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Jul 2017 at 1:47am
i have this mobo with Ryzen 1700 and i have problem when i connect 10x8TB Seagete IronWolf to mobo... WIN 10 64bit cant jump to win .. stuck on last step to win . any ideas? :( thanks
booting is from ultraM2 SSD WD 128GB
with 7 drives it work....
im confuse and sad :( dont know where can be problem
 
thanks


Edited by canopus - 01 Jul 2017 at 2:07am
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5352
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 8:01pm
Here is my latest review guys, enjoy Big smile
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5352
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 7:47pm
Reserved for updates
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5352
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jun 2017 at 2:57pm
User question:

Originally posted by paraphrased question paraphrased question wrote:

Why did you test 2133 vs 3200 rather than the stock Ryzen RAM frequency of 2667 vs 3200?

The answer is simple, my RAM kits predate Kaby Lake and Ryzen and lack JEDEC values for speeds other than the original DDR4 "standard" speed of 2133. Without a JEDEC setting encoded onto the RAM for 2667 the system does not know what voltage, timings and settings to apply so it will default to a JEDEC setting that does exist, in this case 2133. If the RAM was Kaby Lake era but predating Ryzen then it would default to the JEDEC setting for 2400 which is Kaby Lake spec. This information is programmed by the RAM manufacturer and not updated after sale. You can manually change these values using special software but I don't recommend it unless you already know how to do it, in which case you know the risks Wink

I also chose 2133 because it highlights RAM frequency differences more clearly. Testing at 2667 vs 3200 would have yielded results that were much closer to each other and thus been more difficult to differentiate between. 


Edited by Xaltar - 29 Jun 2017 at 10:00pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.