ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Windows 10 support info
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Windows 10 support info

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
ryutenchi View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Jun 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ryutenchi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Windows 10 support info
    Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 4:31pm
Hi I'm trying to install windows 10 on a brand new system and once I get into the install process it can't see any of my hard drives. At first I thought it was just the nvme drive, so I connected a sata drive, but it wont see that either. I've tried playing with the CSM settings and trying to load the drivers from the included CD,but no luck. I know the drives work in other systems and even in this system using other OSes, but can't get windows install to see either. I'm using the AMD B450 Gaming K4 motherboard. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!
Back to Top
Mike88 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Mar 2019
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mike88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2019 at 12:00am
Tengo una build compuesta por ASRock A320m-hdv Ryzen 2400g. La Bios es P5.50.
Reinstale window 10 y me da un error. No toma Sonido. Sólo reproduce a través del HDMI pero co detecta las salidas traseras ni posteriores. Eh actualizado todo el windows y todos los Drivers pero tampoco aparece en Divice Component. Es como si no existieran. Necesito ayuda con respecto a este problema ya que funcionaba bien hasta que actualice Bios. Recalco que en Bios dice
Audio integrado- enable
                  HD activado
Pero en el sistrma no aparece. Y si los agrego como drivers heredados me da error de windows con pantalla azul y reestablece a todo el windows. Necesito que me ayuden a configurar la bios si es que es nesesario. Gracias
Back to Top
Mike88 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Mar 2019
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mike88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2019 at 11:52pm
Donde debo dejar mi post?
Back to Top
Viro View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 16 Feb 2019
Location: ZA
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Viro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2019 at 12:23am
Does anyone have a thread to dead board ... flashing Red light refuses to boot just keeps flashing ... Already cleared CMOS and pulled battery still flashing light. All wires are in their right places .. checked pins etc... any word on this ?
Back to Top
distantLights View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Feb 2019
Location: Athens
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote distantLights Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2019 at 3:00pm
Can anyone help me with a problem I have with a Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming K4. I bought two different pcie wifi adapters, one Tp-link and a D-link. None of them is working properly when using w10. Latest drivers are installed... Currently I connect wifi using a 5$ usb adapter.. Does anyone know what I need to do?
Back to Top
charrelotte View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2018
Location: united kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote charrelotte Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2018 at 3:52pm
The Windows 10 free upgrade through the Get Windows 10 (GWX) app. the media creation tool and Windows 10 installation media (ISO files) are available for customers to install Windows 10. If you are  installing Windows 10 for the first time, you?ll need to enter a valid Windows 10 product key or buy a full version of Windows 10 during setup for this tool to work.tips to download app. If you previously installed Windows 10 on your device, you should have a digital license and Windows 10 will automatically activate without entering a product key. 
https://downloadshowboxforpc.com/


Back to Top
davidk01 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Sep 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davidk01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2018 at 2:36pm

If W10 or W8.1 was not installed in UEFI mode then you will indeed need to start the OS installation over. Ensure that your two 2x2GB drives are not installed on SATA ports 5 and 6 as depending on where you have the m.2 SSD installed these ports will not be available. Asus Support Number


Back to Top
kadafij View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Sep 2018
Location: Denverj
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kadafij Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Sep 2018 at 1:47am
I currently have the asrock b450 pro, and sometimes it boots to windows and other times it does not. All sata/data cables are connected to the hard drive along with power from the power supply and yet the hard drive does not show up in the bios. Looking for possible reasons why have enabled legacy csm mode and have tried continuously to set the boot priority but still nothing seems to be working. My friend and I have spent hours upon hours looking for a solution and nothing seems to be working really hope some people on this foam have some new ideas on how to fix this issue. Please help we are in a time sensitive.

Thank you, Kadafi 
Back to Top
bhangad View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhangad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2018 at 11:19pm
thanks for the reply, it really helps.
Back to Top
scythefwd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Apr 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote scythefwd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2018 at 10:33am
ssd and page file arent related.  The page file, or swap file, is a overflow for physical ram that uses the hdd or ssd as its medium.  If you have a program trying to load 129gb of data into ram, and you only habe 128gb of ram.. you still need a swap file.  Type of hdd is not relevant.  I dont know where the idea of not needing a swap file  because you have a ssd originated, but it is based on a fundamental misunderstanding of what the swap file does... 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.