ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Windows 10 support info
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Windows 10 support info

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 6>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
fanatikvoice View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Mar 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fanatikvoice Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Windows 10 support info
    Posted: 12 Mar 2020 at 9:40pm
Hi, i need help.
My matherboard AsRock x570 Phantom Gaming 4, OS Windows 10 LTSB 1809.
I can't install drivers PCI-controller. If I install them , my OS freezes on the download screen (login to my account), and my keyboard and mouse are disabled.
I don 't know what to do.
Bios version: BIOS:                      American Megatrends Inc. P1.30, 12.07.2019
https://sun9-34.userapi.com/c857124/v857124731/fd51a/X11q-hmQxtA.jpg
Back to Top
Dcmegacab View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dcmegacab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 1:17am
How do i know i downloaded the latest version?
Back to Top
Dcmegacab View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dcmegacab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 12:49am
I am getting ready to finish my x399 taichi workstation. I used the microsoft USB boot drive creation tool from the microsoft website. The tool downloaded and installed a windows 10 boot drive onto my USB memory key overnight. Is this going to be a new and upgraded version of windows for the taichi x399?
Back to Top
Fernando View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Apr 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fernando Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jan 2020 at 10:27pm
Originally posted by cwheeldon cwheeldon wrote:

So you?嚙緝e saying that the install should work with the mobo but my installation method won?嚙緣. If I follow your instructions I should be golden, right?
Yes!
Back to Top
cwheeldon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cwheeldon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jan 2020 at 9:54pm
Thanks for the response. So you?e saying that the install should work with the mobo but my installation method won?. If I follow your instructions I should be golden, right? Thanks!
Back to Top
Fernando View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Apr 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fernando Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jan 2020 at 7:34pm
@cwheeldon:
If you want to do a "clean" OS installation onto a previously used HDD/SSD, you should delete all existing partitions and create a new target partition for the OS before you start with the installation. It was not a good idea trying to overwrite the previously used C: partition.
By the way: The fastest and safest way to get Win10 properly clean installed is to use an ISO file of the desired OS, to let the tool Rufus create a bootable USB Flash Drive and then to boot off this USB Flash drive. Once the OS Setup asks you where to install the OS, you can let the Setup do what I have written above.
Back to Top
cwheeldon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cwheeldon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jan 2020 at 6:42am
Hi -

I have a PC with the A75M board and have been struggling to update it to Windows 10. I've progressed from trying the free upgrade, which failed for undefined reasons, purchased Win 10 on disk and tried to upgrade it that way, which failed, and finally tried to do a clean install by booting off the Win 10 disk and overwriting the C: drive. Fail, fail, fail.

So now I'm wondering: is it even possible to run Win 10 on the A75M or is it now a boat anchor (since Win7 support has ended)?

Thanks!
Chris
Back to Top
seanjoe5054 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanjoe5054 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Nov 2019 at 6:59am
X570 PHANTOM GAMING ITX TB3 with Ryzen 5 3600, After building and installing windows from usb there is no wireless adapter present only ethernet. Any ideas on whats causing my issue?
Back to Top
lastrogue View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 May 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lastrogue Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2019 at 1:12pm
None of the un-installing helped. I dug into the network properties and found that my receive and transmit buffers maximums were low compared to my other device that is working with gigabit speeds.

Receive Buffers: 512 (Max)
Transmit Buffers 128 (Max)

I suspect it is primarily just that this is a lower quality NIC, and the advertised gigabit speeds do not have the technical capabilities to backup the marketing. Just a suspicion though.
Back to Top
lastrogue View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 May 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lastrogue Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2019 at 12:20pm
I am having a similar issue on a ASRock B450 Pro4.

I have an MSI X99A GODLIKE GAMING CARBON with gigabit network cards that can get 1.1 Gbps.

While on my B450 I get 250 Mbps.

Your VM comment made me think of a difference between the two. that being that I have VirtuaBox and VMware Workstation installed on the B450.

I'm wondering if the virtual network adapters have anything to do with it. I am going to uninstall VirtualBox first, test, then uninstall VMWare Workstation.

Both systems, MIS and ASRock, are running Windows 10 1903.

After typing that and re-reading your post I'm not sure they are the same problem. But if I find a resolution I'll try and post back here.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 6>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.