ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Taichi Boot Loop : error code 46.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Taichi Boot Loop : error code 46.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
senthilbaboo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Jul 2017
Location: Mountain View
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote senthilbaboo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X370 Taichi Boot Loop : error code 46.
    Posted: 18 Jul 2017 at 11:11am
After falling to good reviews all over the internet for ryzen and for this specific motherboard from ASRock, Taichi, I went ahead and purchased all the my expensive components.

I put them all together and I am now stuck in bootloop with error code 46. No display or what so ever. I also tried re-installing CPU, RAM and still the same error code 46.

I initially had Gskill RIPJaws DDR4 3200. I then went to the store and purchase Corsair Vengeance LPX 2400 (which is actually in the list of supported memory). I then again removed all components and put them all back toogether and still same error code 46.

Do you have any suggestions on what I can try? Or is it just better to send the motherboard back?

Thanks!
Back to Top
NinjaCrayfish View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Oct 2017
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NinjaCrayfish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2017 at 12:58pm
Hey man going through the exact same thing. Did you ever sort this out?
Back to Top
senthilbaboo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Jul 2017
Location: Mountain View
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote senthilbaboo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2017 at 1:47pm
Most probably, the problem could be your RAM not inserted completely. Remove your RAMs and re-insert, push them firmly until you hear the click and RAMs should not wiggle.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.