ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Cant access bios when using Graphics card
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Cant access bios when using Graphics card

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Dikyashi View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 Jul 2017
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dikyashi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cant access bios when using Graphics card
    Posted: 20 Jul 2017 at 11:06am
Hi ,

I am having problem with Asrock z170a Gaming k6 motherboard and i cant really access bios setting (Monitor wont start)when using a AMD GPU(Nitro rx 480).My graphics card works fine and  my monitor starts during the windows login screen .Everytime when i want to access bios , i need to Unplug my GPU first and then use the the onboard  intel hd 530 graphics .So I was wondering if anyone can provide me proper steps  to configure bios so that i could access bios using my GPU

So far i have disabled IGPU Multi monitor and set the primary card adapter to PCI express but none is helping.Also i am using HDMI cable.I have also updated my Bios  but all is fail.

Picture steps or video is appreciated.Thank you :)

Monitor:Lg23MP68VQ series



Edited by Dikyashi - 20 Jul 2017 at 11:29am
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 1337
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 10:15am

Dear Dikyashi,

 

Thank you for choosing ASRock.

 

Regarding your case, we provide some suggestion.

1.          Please connect the different HDMI port on RX580

2.          Please try to connect your monitor with DVI cable.

3.          If possible, please connect to another monitor to try.

 

Thank you!

Yours truly,

ASRock TSD

Back to Top
gch1984 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 12 Aug 2017
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gch1984 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Aug 2017 at 4:46pm
This is very strange issue. You can try changing the cables and ports and can also have a look at this graphics card troubleshooting guide. I think it may help you.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.