ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Overclocking on B350 Pro4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Overclocking on B350 Pro4

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 5>
Author
Message
datonyb View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 742
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2017 at 12:32am
heres a video for overclocking on asrock

the second part details p state overclocking

in the text description below video window he lists the hex settings (numbers to enter) for you desired overclock and voltage

e.g. in the 'vid' box of p states you enter 24 to get 1.325volts cpu
Back to Top
Zach1928 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zach1928 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2017 at 12:59am
Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

heres a video for overclocking on asrock

the second part details p state overclocking

in the text description below video window he lists the hex settings (numbers to enter) for you desired overclock and voltage

e.g. in the 'vid' box of p states you enter 24 to get 1.325volts cpu


Thanks! However the hyperlink doesn't seem to be working- can you re-post it?
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 742
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2017 at 1:14am
arh the hyperlink isnt working as i didnt even paste it into the window Embarrassed


my bad !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52Tw-wcT7o4
Back to Top
Zach1928 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zach1928 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2017 at 2:25am
Thanks! Also (off topic), have you seen anything on when AGESA 1.07 is slated for release?
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 742
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2017 at 3:17am
strangely enough no

theres no whispers on the net that ive seen yet
Back to Top
superannoyed View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote superannoyed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 4:05pm
I have the same problem, where you alter the values of Vcore and Frequency, and you try to save and restart, it doesn't even do that - it just becomes a black screen. Same board as OP. I use Ryzen Master as a stop gap measure.

Have you found a solution? Does P-State or 1006b work?


Edited by superannoyed - 12 Oct 2017 at 11:38pm
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 742
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 7:31pm
Originally posted by superannoyed superannoyed wrote:

I have the same problem, where you alter the values of Vcore and Frequency, and you try to save and restart, it doesn't even do that - it just becomes a black screen. Same board. I use Ryzen Master as a stop gap measure.

Have you found a solution? Does P-State or 1006b work?


your using a taichi ?
bios v3 or 3.1 ?

i have had no issues at all with p states since bios version 1.5 onwards
Back to Top
superannoyed View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote superannoyed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 11:44pm
No im using the AB350 Pro4. My 1600 is stable in Ryzen Master at 3825MHz @1.35625v but I can't save these values in the bios (3.0).

I'm not sure if there are any bugs pstate oc'ing with this board, and i don't know if there are any issues with 1006b. Confused

its been 5 months since i've built this rig and i might just get a better x370 board since my experience with this board is pretty bad as of rn.

But i would still like to solve this problem...


Edited by superannoyed - 12 Oct 2017 at 11:46pm
Back to Top
donalgodon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote donalgodon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 1:22am
I'm running a Ryzen 1600 on the AsRock AB350M Pro4 Micro ATX and 3.10 update and I was able to overclock to 3.7 stable with simply changing the multiplier in the UEFI and rebooting.

Strange how different some people's experiences with almost identical hardware is. Confused
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 742
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 2:15am
Originally posted by superannoyed superannoyed wrote:

No im using the AB350 Pro4. My 1600 is stable in Ryzen Master at 3825MHz @1.35625v but I can't save these values in the bios (3.0).

I'm not sure if there are any bugs pstate oc'ing with this board, and i don't know if there are any issues with 1006b. Confused

its been 5 months since i've built this rig and i might just get a better x370 board since my experience with this board is pretty bad as of rn.

But i would still like to solve this problem...


theres more problems trying to clock with 50 and 25 mhz increnments

try at 3800
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 5>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.