ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AGESA 1.0.0.6b
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AGESA 1.0.0.6b

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 9101112>
Author
Message
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 1728
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Oct 2017 at 8:05pm
ignore the first coloum on the left this is what i had to enter from your xmp profile data

use the second coloum third coloum and fourth coloum

r7 1700 powercolor reddevil vega64 gskill tridentz3866 taichi x370 evga 750watt gold
Back to Top
KLU View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KLU Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Oct 2017 at 9:20pm
Thank you! I will try that out.

I didn't even know there is such a tool for Ryzen :) Great stuff, I hope it will help!

EDIT:

I can't believe it actually even booted into Windows with 2933MHz Big smile I just need to test if it's stable. I'm gonna play some games, render some stuff etc.

https://valid.x86.fr/h9k41c

Thank you so much, man! Clap You have no idea how I've been struggling with this sh*t. Censored


Edited by KLU - 29 Oct 2017 at 9:56pm
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 1728
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2017 at 12:24am
Originally posted by KLU KLU wrote:

Thank you! I will try that out.

I didn't even know there is such a tool for Ryzen :) Great stuff, I hope it will help!

EDIT:

I can't believe it actually even booted into Windows with 2933MHz Big smile I just need to test if it's stable. I'm gonna play some games, render some stuff etc.

https://valid.x86.fr/h9k41c

Thank you so much, man! Clap You have no idea how I've been struggling with this sh*t. Censored


no problem mate

as soon as i see the picture of your subtimings i knew there was issues just there !

probably explains why we have so much trouble with corsair ram
(its trying to set too tight timings  for the hynix chips on the ram sticks)

r7 1700 powercolor reddevil vega64 gskill tridentz3866 taichi x370 evga 750watt gold
Back to Top
KLU View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KLU Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2017 at 10:51pm
Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

Originally posted by KLU KLU wrote:

Thank you! I will try that out.

I didn't even know there is such a tool for Ryzen :) Great stuff, I hope it will help!

EDIT:

I can't believe it actually even booted into Windows with 2933MHz Big smile I just need to test if it's stable. I'm gonna play some games, render some stuff etc.

https://valid.x86.fr/h9k41c

Thank you so much, man! Clap You have no idea how I've been struggling with this sh*t. Censored


no problem mate

as soon as i see the picture of your subtimings i knew there was issues just there !

probably explains why we have so much trouble with corsair ram
(its trying to set too tight timings  for the hynix chips on the ram sticks)


@datonyb, actually when I am turning the PC on, I have F9 error only one time, it shuts down, powers back on and starts normally, even the fail count is set to 3. Isn't that strange?
Which setting would you recommend to lower/increase to try make it stable at cold boot (Gear Down is enabled)?
Thanks, I appreciate your time.

PS. I downloaded newer version of the Ryzen calc (0.9.9 v3) and this time it showed some settings differently: https://imgur.com/a/sd24U
Particularly tRRDS, tRTP, RTT NOM and higher SOC Voltage.


Edited by KLU - 30 Oct 2017 at 10:53pm
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 1728
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2017 at 11:19pm
tcl 16
tcwl 16
tfaw 36
proc 53 or 60 ohms

try turning boot training to 5 times (fail_cnt) in dram section

trrds was at 7 before i think so 6 would be less stable  it seems tfaw = trrds x6 so maybe 43tfaw

the thing is all boards and all ram and to be fair all cpu's are not equal

you need to play with what you have to dial in stable settings
allthough the ryzen tool is a great asset (this morning 1usmus has released another revision v4)

r7 1700 powercolor reddevil vega64 gskill tridentz3866 taichi x370 evga 750watt gold
Back to Top
nangu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nangu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2017 at 2:20am
@KLU,

Boot training to Auto solved the only one time F9 cold boot issue for me @2933 memory speed.

Cheers.
R7 1700 @3.90 1.25v - GSkill TridentZ 3200c16 Hynix MFR @2933 14-16-16-32 - Fatal1ty Gaming X370 K4 - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 - WD 256 Black M2 Nvme as Windows 10 boot drive - EVGA Gold 650W
Back to Top
KLU View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KLU Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2017 at 2:30am
Originally posted by nangu nangu wrote:

@KLU,

Boot training to Auto solved the only one time F9 cold boot issue for me @2933 memory speed.

Cheers.


I already have it on Auto. I guess I need to tweak the timings/voltages etc. to get it more stable.
Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 115
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2017 at 7:34am
Hey datonyb, whats wondering if these XMP settings that shows the Thaipoon burner+ this software Ryzen Dram calculator, are correct? if so, should i manually settings all these configurations? included proc0t, RTT Nom, RTT Wr, RTT PARK, CAD settings, VTT,PLL, dram, sock voltage, and etc,etc?

I was wondering if you can guidance me or someone else here? thanks :D


Thaiphoon burner of my ddr4 rams:



Ryzen Dram Calculator:
Back to Top
chompers View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Nov 2017
Location: Toronto
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chompers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2017 at 1:52am
Does anyone have the AB350 Pro 4 board? I cannot seem for the life of me to get this RAM below, to post at 2888. It runs fine at 2666mhz. I've tried manually doing timing configs, maybe I should just sell the ram and get something better?

https://www.amazon.ca/Corsair-Vengeance-3000MHz-Desktop-Memory/dp/B01EI5Z2T6/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top%3Fie=UTF8
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 1728
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2017 at 4:09am
@x58haze

i cant tell for certain your ram stick are using samsung b dies (they could be as timings are pretty low)
but to be safe id suggest a few things
try setting either uhq xmp and using safe settings/ or use hq xmp for fast settings

the calculator version you have is also a very very early revision
you can download version 5 from here
http://www.overclock.net/t/1640919/ryzen-dram-calculator-overclocking-dram

which has a lot more features
well done for working out how to use it properly (something that amazes me so many people are having trouble following 1usmus very very clear instructions)

based on the above screenshot though
i would suggest for ryzen better chance of stability to change slightly these settings to the ABOVE screenshot
tcl 16
trrds to 6
trfc to 266
tcwl to 16
geardown to enable

and then try to test/ try lower tcl/tcwl as suggested only after some decent time spent using it

but i would really recommend using version 5 (newest)

r7 1700 powercolor reddevil vega64 gskill tridentz3866 taichi x370 evga 750watt gold
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 9101112>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.