ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock x370 Gaming X Memory Compatibility is fake?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock x370 Gaming X Memory Compatibility is fake?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
Author
Message
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 1381
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 2:38am
eventually i think the new agesa at some stage will yes

im trying to help you and others now though

you may find whats holding your ram back is the 1t setting

to use 2t you also need to disable 'geardown mode' first

please note if not done so yet
save the settings you have in a bios profile. so you can quickly reset back
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6235
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 8:25am
One item I haven't seen mention of is your 1.25 Processor Voltage.

1.25v @ 3700 is IMO a tad on the low side for 3700. Obviously, 1.25v holds its own with a lower frequency. Ramped that freq up and now you're here asking questions.

X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS L4.61), 1500X, H115i, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA, 850 EVO 500GB+1TB, ThermalTake Core X9 Black

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
Lobsang15 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Oct 2017
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lobsang15 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 12:01pm
Hi all

Ive been using x370 gaming x + ryzen 5 1600 stock clock + patriot viper pv416g340c6k (2x8gb). Bios 3.20 newest

Xmp profile enable, running on 3200mhz 16-17-17-17-36. 1,35voltage, and everything else on auto. Sticked in dram slot a2 - b2

That setting is the most stable for playing games hours without crashing nor bluescreen, cool boot no issue, havent tried processor oc so far. Guest try it later on
Back to Top
Valter84 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Valter84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 3:33pm
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

One item I haven't seen mention of is your 1.25 Processor Voltage.

1.25v @ 3700 is IMO a tad on the low side for 3700. Obviously, 1.25v holds its own with a lower frequency. Ramped that freq up and now you're here asking questions.

Hello there,

Yes, my system was not 100% stable running stress tests probably because I was using low cpu voltage for the 1700. For example, Cinebench sometimes did not ended. I have increased the voltage to 1.26 and now cinebench always runs.
But despite that increase, OCCT:LINPACK it`s not stable, sometimes the computer dies after 5 or 10 minutes. OCCT:CPU runs ok for many time.
Don`t know what is causing the issue runnning the linpack. Already increased VDDCR voltage +180m but the result was the same. Don`t know if it`s memory or cpu that is causing this.
Also, the temperatures running this test gets really hot... 75ºC... compared with 65º on OCCT_CPU.

But the system is already stable for my daily use (just playing games), and the performance is superb, playing all games @4k ultra, that was my goal when I bought this machine.
Amd Ryzen 7 1700 (3800mhz @ 1.28750v)
MasterLiquid 120 Lite
ASROCK x370 Gaminx X (bios V3.20)
2x8Gb hx432c16pb3k2/16 @ 3066mhz
Kingston 500Gb SSD
GigaByte 1080Ti Xtr Ed
Seasonic 850w Plat
Corsair 200R
Back to Top
Valter84 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Valter84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 4:05pm
Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

eventually i think the new agesa at some stage will yes

im trying to help you and others now though

you may find whats holding your ram back is the 1t setting

to use 2t you also need to disable 'geardown mode' first

please note if not done so yet
save the settings you have in a bios profile. so you can quickly reset back

Yes, thank you, it`s important the people try to help others.
On my tests with 3200mhz, I was using all the settings with auto, the only value set manualy was the spped 1600mhz, probably auto = 2t on that specific setting.
It looks like with current bios version I will not be able to use 3200mhz.

What is strange  for me is that, if I load default settings -> save and exit -> enter bios -> set xmp profile 1 (3200mhz) -> save and exit the system boots in windows, despite not beeing stable (blue screens playing games). And after it won`t boot anymore, it will start again in safe mode with default settings.
Amd Ryzen 7 1700 (3800mhz @ 1.28750v)
MasterLiquid 120 Lite
ASROCK x370 Gaminx X (bios V3.20)
2x8Gb hx432c16pb3k2/16 @ 3066mhz
Kingston 500Gb SSD
GigaByte 1080Ti Xtr Ed
Seasonic 850w Plat
Corsair 200R
Back to Top
brucer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: ky
Status: Offline
Points: 51
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brucer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 12:12am
Returning my Asrock Fatality Professional Gaming and Gskill 3200mhz flare-x due to lack of memory support and lack of technical support from both companies.

 I will be going to another platform and a different motherboard manufacturer and different memory manufacturer..
Asrock Fatality x370 Professional Gaming with lousy memory support, Ryzen1700, 16gb Gskill ripjawsV 3200mhz 16-16-16-36, Samsung 950evo m.2,
Back to Top
Valter84 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Valter84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 3:10am
Update:
If I set load default bios settings -> save and exit -> enter bios -> set xmp profile 1 (3200mhz) -> save and exit -> The system boots fine in windows (despite not stable, already got a blue screen gaming).

But if I restart the computer or shut it down it won`t boot again, it will star in safe mode with default settings.

Searching around in the bios I saw I was also missing to set cpu option fan to be in water pump mode. Newbie...

I am now runing the system stable with 3800mhz with 1.28125v! Happy!
Cinebench score 1655.
Running CPU:OCCT for 30 minutes, the temperature rises until 69ºC and then drops until 65ºC and remains between those values.

Really happy with my machine. I hope I will be able to set the 3200mhz with these memories and motherboard near in the future.
Amd Ryzen 7 1700 (3800mhz @ 1.28750v)
MasterLiquid 120 Lite
ASROCK x370 Gaminx X (bios V3.20)
2x8Gb hx432c16pb3k2/16 @ 3066mhz
Kingston 500Gb SSD
GigaByte 1080Ti Xtr Ed
Seasonic 850w Plat
Corsair 200R
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1081
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 3:26am
Valter84, you said
Quote I am now runing the system stable with 3800mhz with 1.28125v! Happy!
Is this what you meant?  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Valter84 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Valter84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 5:21am
What made me open this thread was this:

"I hope I will be able to set the 3200mhz with these memories and motherboard near in the future."

But I am already happy with my computer performance. I bought this hardware to be able to play @4k/ultra connected to my 4k tv. Previous I had a playstation 4 Pro and the diference is huge. 
Amd Ryzen 7 1700 (3800mhz @ 1.28750v)
MasterLiquid 120 Lite
ASROCK x370 Gaminx X (bios V3.20)
2x8Gb hx432c16pb3k2/16 @ 3066mhz
Kingston 500Gb SSD
GigaByte 1080Ti Xtr Ed
Seasonic 850w Plat
Corsair 200R
Back to Top
chubalz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Aug 2017
Location: Philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chubalz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 12:23pm
Valter ur cpu voltage is very low. Try making it 1.3v for 3.8ghz
Ryzen 5 1600 3.80ghz @1.3375v
Asrock X370 Gaming X 4.60 Bios
Master MA610P
Aorus Xtreme Gtx1080ti
Gskill Trident Z RGB F4-300016D-16GTZR @2800mhz
SamsungEvo 250
2Tb Firecuda
1Tb WDBlack
Corsair RM650X
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.