ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AB350 Pro4 not detecting Crucial MX300 m.2
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AB350 Pro4 not detecting Crucial MX300 m.2

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
G-Force View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote G-Force Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AB350 Pro4 not detecting Crucial MX300 m.2
    Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 1:45am
I just bought parts for my new AMD Ryzen system but this motherboard (AB350 Pro4) doesn't recognize my Crucial MX300 m.2 275GB ssd. I know the SSD works because it works fine in another machine.

It is recognized on the first boot in the BIOS, but after leaving the BIOS it is gone again.

I installed the SSD in the correct slot (the lower one). It's the only disk in the system so it's not sharing with port 3 on the motherboard.

Also, the BIOS has been updated but no luck there.

Is this a known compatibility issue? I can't find a list of tested SSDs on the ASRock website...


Edited by G-Force - 03 Oct 2017 at 2:39am
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 2096
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2017 at 2:35am
there was some issues with the crucial drives a while back on the taichi board at least

suggested fixes were
using the asrock chipset ports
firmware updates from cruicial
and in one case (when the asrock rep was active on overclockers) he passed on a beta bios to use which worked (i think that little extra was then added to the next bios update)

have you tried using the upper m2 slot ?
(please confirm beforehand it also reads m2 sata as well as nvme first though)
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
G-Force View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote G-Force Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2017 at 3:25am
Thanks. The upper slot according to the manual only was for PCI-E NVME ssd, the lower one for SATA AHCI. I can't really test it anymore though, I exchanged the board for a new board from MSI and the SSD works perfectly now.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.