ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Bios 2.0 released for x399
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Bios 2.0 released for x399

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
JUANNY View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JUANNY Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bios 2.0 released for x399
    Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 10:48pm
Just noticed the new bios but Im holding off until others had a chance of seeing if it has anything worthwhile in it to warrant upgrading from 1.8


Edited by JUANNY - 28 Nov 2017 at 10:49pm
Asrock X399 Fatality Pro Gaming Bios 2.0 Threadripper 1950X Cpu cooler Enermax 360 mm TR4 GSkill 64 GB F4-2933C14Q-64GFX Windows 10 X64 PRO Version 1709 Build 16299.19 2X EVGA 1080 TI in SLI mode
Back to Top
SoniC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SoniC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 2:07am
Nothing really new, I have already mentioned the BT on/off switch in one of the forum posts (analysed the beta Taichi 2.0 BIOS), they have fixed the AGESA string (I think for Taichi, cause it was ok for FPG), and fixed an issue with SATA M.2 SSDs.
That's it....  nothing related to memory improvements/compatibility. 
-=SoniC=-
TR x1950, ASRock X399 FPG (v. 3.33A), G.Skill 3200 CL14 64GB, Enermax LiqTech 280,
AMD Vega 64 LC, 10x HDDs (mostly Hitachi), 2x M.2 (970EVO,960Pro), Xonar DX, AX1200i PSU
Back to Top
JUANNY View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JUANNY Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 2:23am
Why did they change the temp source reporting in hwmonitor and drdebug from tdie to tctl. Hate doing the 27c offset math. Everything and their grandmother use tdie to gauge where the temps are at
Asrock X399 Fatality Pro Gaming Bios 2.0 Threadripper 1950X Cpu cooler Enermax 360 mm TR4 GSkill 64 GB F4-2933C14Q-64GFX Windows 10 X64 PRO Version 1709 Build 16299.19 2X EVGA 1080 TI in SLI mode
Back to Top
daddyo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 54
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daddyo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 3:13am
Originally posted by SoniC SoniC wrote:

Nothing really new, I have already mentioned the BT on/off switch in one of the forum posts (analysed the beta Taichi 2.0 BIOS), they have fixed the AGESA string (I think for Taichi, cause it was ok for FPG), and fixed an issue with SATA M.2 SSDs.
That's it....  nothing related to memory improvements/compatibility. 

Just curious, 

What do you do with 10 drives on your box? and are you using the RAIDXpert? I found it terrible to configure. I couldn't configure my OS on a single drive and have my other drives in RAID...
Back to Top
SoniC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SoniC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 6:48am
Originally posted by daddyo daddyo wrote:


Just curious, 

What do you do with 10 drives on your box? and are you using the RAIDXpert? I found it terrible to configure. I couldn't configure my OS on a single drive and have my other drives in RAID...
Heh, these are not in the RAID ;]  I don't have any problems... TBH --- I also have an extension SATA-controller card on PCIe x4 for the rest.... like DVD-RWs... 
(Because X399 FPG cannot do >8SATAs +needs x4 PCIe (for reliable performance) controller for x2  SATA+ vs x370 FPG with x10SATAs and only a cheap x1 PCIe controller for 2 SATAs+ ;-)  )
And the X399 MoBo is more expensive... LoL.... not THAT happy actually....  silly decision ASRock.... SILLY!)

Anyway--- These are a data storage for my whole flat (and a central media service). Since everything is running 24x7 anyway (a lil of mining there... etc ;-) ) then - why not? And no RAID needed... if one of the HDDs goes... well... pity ;-) I swap them on a yearly basis (for bigger ones) anyway :-)

And I'm against cloud-services etc. because of privacy and... well... you just upload and hope for the best.


Edited by SoniC - 29 Nov 2017 at 6:55am
-=SoniC=-
TR x1950, ASRock X399 FPG (v. 3.33A), G.Skill 3200 CL14 64GB, Enermax LiqTech 280,
AMD Vega 64 LC, 10x HDDs (mostly Hitachi), 2x M.2 (970EVO,960Pro), Xonar DX, AX1200i PSU
Back to Top
lowdog View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Apr 2017
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 194
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lowdog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 7:06am
Originally posted by JUANNY JUANNY wrote:

Why did they change the temp source reporting in hwmonitor and drdebug from tdie to tctl. Hate doing the 27c offset math. Everything and their grandmother use tdie to gauge where the temps are at



My sentiments exactly...why the hell Tctl.....should have left it Tdie....practically all other programs use the Tdie sensor so why change it.


Edited by lowdog - 29 Nov 2017 at 7:07am
X399 Fat Pro Gaming bios 3.10 - TR4 1900X - 64GB G-SKILL TridentZ F4-3200C14Q-64GTZ @ 3133MHz - Vega 64 AIO with EK block - WC Custom loop - 1500W Silverstone PSU - yay
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.