ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AGESA 1.0.7.2 is OUT!! Yay
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AGESA 1.0.7.2 is OUT!! Yay

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
cyatic View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Nov 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cyatic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AGESA 1.0.7.2 is OUT!! Yay
    Posted: 06 Dec 2017 at 5:10am
Just updated my AB350 Pro4 to BIOS 4.20!!
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3079
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2017 at 5:13am
and to find out its buggy

and not to install it yet
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
Vakich View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vakich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2017 at 7:54pm
yeah. i'm waiting for stable bios. 4.20 version have too much bugs. especially with cpu and ram overclocking
Back to Top
cyatic View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Nov 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cyatic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2017 at 10:17pm
Yup, went back to 3.30. 
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2017 at 12:01am
 I hope you all are opening ASRock Technical Support tickets!  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Vakich View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vakich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2017 at 12:49am
i wrote them 2 days ago about another problem and stiil no answer. nice :) 
Back to Top
enhancer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote enhancer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 12:40pm
I have found that the new 1.0.0.7 BIOS for my B350 Gaming K4(4.10) is preventing me from overclocking, and doing strange overvolting if I try. Normally, I get a significant Vdroop on my B350, requiring me to run rather high voltages to maintain stability. Now, it's doing the opposite in everything except Ryzen Master, i.e I set a voltage and that becomes the MINIMUM voltage it runs, pretty scary. I've tried flashing to previous BIOS versions and the problem remains. I would recommend everyone stay far away from this BIOS update.
Ryzen 5 1600
ASRock AB350 Gaming K4
G. Skill Ripjaws V 3600(3466Mhz 16-16-16-16-36)
EVGA GTX 1080ti SC Black
Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
Corsair Carbide Spec-Alpha
Windows 10
Back to Top
Vakich View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vakich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 8:57pm
yeah.. long time waiting for new bios. i hope i could overclock my ryzen 1600 far further then 3,8ghz and 2,8 ram 
Back to Top
cronus75tr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Nov 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cronus75tr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 10:02pm
Full of bugs, tried for AB350 Pro4 and gave up...

How they can release this ..it? Don't they test it out? 


Edited by cronus75tr - 08 Dec 2017 at 10:03pm
Asrock AB350 Pro4
Back to Top
Vakich View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vakich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 11:17pm
Originally posted by cronus75tr cronus75tr wrote:

Full of bugs, tried for AB350 Pro4 and gave up...

How they can release this ..it? Don't they test it out? 
most of motherboards for ryzen are sh*t. if you want in stock, then you will have no problem. wana overclock? prepare your nerves 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.