ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Taichi build advise

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thanosb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X370 Taichi build advise
    Posted: 10 Dec 2017 at 5:30am
Hi Everyone

I'm a newbie to pc build and planning to build an 8core 16thread ryzen on X370 Taichi system, but because of the problems -segfaults and lockups-  those cpus have, and not wanting to go through an RMA procedure or search for the after 2017 25? 30? 33? week products, I'm considering to buy a ryzen 3 1200 for now, and upgrade later, after stepping 2 comes out.

I'm also considering Patriot 4 2x16gb 2800, 3000, 3200 and Patriot Elite 2x16gb 2800 for this build. These modules  are not in the taichi  memory QVL list, but they are in Patriot Amd Ryzen compatibility list.
https://www.anandtech.com/show/11624/patriot-publishes-list-of-amd-ryzen-compatible-dimms-up-to-ddr43400-up-to-64-gb

Has anyone tested any of those memory modules on X370 Taichi, and do you think that the combination of ryzen 3 1200 with  32gb ram will fail? Any advise would be appreciated.

Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2017 at 6:48am
Check Patriot's website for the memory's QVL Wink
thanosb View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thanosb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2017 at 5:30pm
Originally posted by Xaltar Xaltar wrote:

Check Patriot's website for the memory's QVL Wink

Thanks for the reply. I've spent some time searching but found only the link in my previous post and the following: