ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AB350 pro 4 share memory
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AB350 pro 4 share memory

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
wammaster View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Nov 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wammaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AB350 pro 4 share memory
    Posted: 02 Jan 2018 at 12:09pm
I have problem with setup share memory dedicated to graphics card. 
My Graphics card is GTX 770 with 2gb but windows 10 say i have 6gb memory. 
It must be change in bios but cannot find this.

I have bios 3.10 
where can i find this settings in bios ? 

Thank you.

Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2527
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2018 at 12:24pm
Dear wammaster,

Greetings, this is ASRock TSD.


The share memory function is designed for onboard graphic. 
If using an add-on VGA card for system setup, there's no option to adjust it.
 
In addition, the dedicate video memory is auto-allocated by VGA driver under Win10 OS.
So the share memory function only works with Win7 OS and a system with onboard graphic output.


Thanks!

All the best,
ASRock TSD

Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 542
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2018 at 3:50pm
he probably means shared mem (teh old agp aperture size)
i think that since pci-e it gets automatically adjusted based on how much ram u have installed (around half of ram gets shared to GPU)
but dont worry, this ram is not reserved for GPU, it will get used only if GPU ram gets full, then it will use your system ram through pci-e links...which can be slowpoke and u might want to avoid that
only few AAA titles can go easily over 2gigs...u can check with gpu-z how much gpu ram gets used by game to avoid going over your 2gigs
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.