ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AB350 PRO4 - BIOS 4.40 OC Mode Change Switch
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AB350 PRO4 - BIOS 4.40 OC Mode Change Switch

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
futurist View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote futurist Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jan 2018 at 1:21pm
I've set it over to AMD CBS for now. The RAM timings and voltage still appear to be correct, but with 2400mhz I don't think XMP settings really factor into my build's particular set of RAM. The "XMP" profile has always been the same as stock timings.

Thanks much for the info.


Edited by futurist - 13 Jan 2018 at 1:23pm
Back to Top
ZTR View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ZTR Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jan 2018 at 12:45am
Did anyone try the 4.60 bios released today?
Back to Top
php42 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote php42 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jan 2018 at 7:31am
Originally posted by ZTR ZTR wrote:

Did anyone try the 4.60 bios released today?

i tried it. asrock OC mode is fixed now.
DRAM voltage still locked to 1.35v. anything over 1.35 won't save.
they seem to have added an option to adjust SoC voltage on the ab350 pro 4, hidden in the AMD CBS settings somewhere. it takes a VID instead of an absolute voltage (similar to pstates). there is no way to tell what this translates to in volts so i didn't touch it. default value is 0 so who knows.

i reverted back to P3.30.
once they fix DRAM voltage it'll be a solid upgrade. stability is otherwise hugely improved (for me 4ghz will now boot into windows, previously 3.9 wouldn't even post).
Back to Top
ZTR View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ZTR Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jan 2018 at 3:21pm
Flashed 4.60 
Still no memory overclocking in OC Tweaker like it was in 3.30 for non XMP memory stick :(

Reverted back to 3.30
Back to Top
chubalz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 31 Aug 2017
Location: Philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chubalz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Feb 2018 at 3:49am
I found also a bug in 4.50.

In CPUZ and BIOS my Ryzen is 3.6Ghz but in windows and cinebench its only 3.19ghz.

Which is correct?

I dont want to revert 3.20 because i can now run my ram to 2800mhz
Ryzen 5 1600 3.80ghz @1.3375v
Asrock X370 Gaming X 4.60 Bios
Master MA610P
Aorus Xtreme Gtx1080ti
Gskill Trident Z RGB F4-300016D-16GTZR @2800mhz
SamsungEvo 250
2Tb Firecuda
1Tb WDBlack
Corsair RM650X
Back to Top
dave233e View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dave233e Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Feb 2018 at 7:09pm
Updated BIOS to 4.60 -> on default settings voltage is way off and temps which are usually 33-35c are now 60-70c but I haven't left it running very long at 1.392-1.42V - tried turning core boost off so I don't know what's wrong. It also says 3.19 in windows setting

Manually overclocking it back to default 1.23v and it won't save either.

Is there a config I can fix this? concerned about damaging ryzen otherwise I'll revert back to 3.30

updating bios is no joke lol will straight up fry your components
 
Back to Top
daro View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 May 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2018 at 3:02am
Hello, I updated my Asrock AB350M to 4.6 BIOS (3.0 before) and my system slowed down considerably. Sometimes RyzenMaster or CPU-Z see the base clocks, and they do not see those made in the BIOS. This is progress ??? Is there anything I should change? Is this BIOS broken? W.T.F
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.