ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AGESA PinnaclePI-AM4 1.0.0.0
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AGESA PinnaclePI-AM4 1.0.0.0

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 11>
Author
Message
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6281
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AGESA PinnaclePI-AM4 1.0.0.0
    Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 2:22am
New BIOSes are being released containing the latest AGESA, PinnaclePI-AM4 1.0.0.0
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 4.80), 1500X, H115i, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA, 850 EVO 500GB+1TB, ThermalTake Core X9 Black

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
foppe View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote foppe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 4:07am
Cool, but are they at all safe? The number of brick anecdotes is pretty disturbing
AB350 Pro4, Ryzen 1600, 3.8GHz@1.35625v, Vengeance LPX 4x8GB b3000c15 2666@1.35v
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6281
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 9:31am
Originally posted by foppe foppe wrote:

Cool, but are they at all safe? The number of brick anecdotes is pretty disturbing


Brick anecdotes abound concerning flashing, period. Add you can believe only a small portion of what get's posted to the 'net. ie: Is it as they posted, or is it more User Error

If your system is running fine atm, there is no need to flash.

BIOSes, fickle things they are, and flashing present a danger to even seasoned veterans.

Me doing it here is to be able to provide forum support. My doing so here is commonplace and I accept the risk. It's just something I must do. Yet if a system is running fine, I always preach to leave well enough alone. It's not like you'll/they'll up some synthetic score by leaps and bounds in doing so.









X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 4.80), 1500X, H115i, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA, 850 EVO 500GB+1TB, ThermalTake Core X9 Black

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
foppe View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote foppe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 3:25pm
I appreciate that, but I do find it rather disturbing how (in my case) 4.20 was released only to be retracted, and that the ab350m already got a new bios *again* after 4.30 was released for it last week, with no indication as to why and what was changed/fixed.
AB350 Pro4, Ryzen 1600, 3.8GHz@1.35625v, Vengeance LPX 4x8GB b3000c15 2666@1.35v
Back to Top
PinetreeRoad View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote PinetreeRoad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 3:49pm
Is there an ETA? Or are they being released as they get done?

I havn't seen an update since September. Beginning to wonder if support was dropped for my board TBH.
Back to Top
stree View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Dec 2015
Location: Lincolnshire
Status: Offline
Points: 265
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stree Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 6:45pm
I have an AB350 ITX-ac running an R3 1200, DDR 4 is 2400 and nothing is overclocked.
The BIOS is 3.10 and it runs flawlessly. So no desire to upgrade the BIOS.
I also have an X370 ITX-ac and have been saving this waiting for Ravenridge to install on it. This is on BIOS 3.00.
I thought I would swap the 1200 etc from the AB350 and onto the X370, see it all runs ok and then when the Ravenridge is available just do a CPU-APU swap.
But now this bridge BIOS and 4.4 APU BIOS make me think the Raven ridge will not run unless I install the latest BIOS..
I find BIOS upgrades nerveracking, even though the 6 or so I have done over 15 years have all gone well, so what are the chances I can just run Raven ridge on the 3.10 and 3.00 BIOSs I have without updating to the latest, which do seem flakey.
ASRock X370-ITX BIOS 4.50
R5 2600    Cryorig C7
EVGA GTX 950 75w
2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 2933
960Evo M.2 256GB, Firecuda 1TB
Win 10 Pro 64 1803
G-Unique Archdaemon 300 Watt
Lian-li Q21B
Back to Top
Heckinwoofer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heckinwoofer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 8:23pm
After updating my BIOS to 4.40, DRAM voltage keeps changing back to 1.35V. 

I was able to get stable OC on my RAM on BIOS 3.40 at 3466MHz 1.45V, but now with the new BIOS I can't, even with the exact timings which are all set manually.

MB: AB350 ITX/ac
CPU: Ryzen 3 1300X
RAM: Team Vulcan 16GB 3000MHz 16-18-18-38 (Hynix M-die)


Edited by Heckinwoofer - 18 Jan 2018 at 8:27pm
Back to Top
Dibdidu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dibdidu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 9:01pm
Be warned when using the 350B itx/ac and APU.
Dont update to 4.40
Look here:

http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=7337&title=ab350-gamingitx-ac-bios-440-bricked-it

Edited by Dibdidu - 18 Jan 2018 at 9:03pm
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6281
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 9:21pm
Originally posted by stree stree wrote:

I have an AB350 ITX-ac running an R3 1200, DDR 4 is 2400 and nothing is overclocked.
The BIOS is 3.10 and it runs flawlessly. So no desire to upgrade the BIOS.
I also have an X370 ITX-ac and have been saving this waiting for Ravenridge to install on it. This is on BIOS 3.00.
I thought I would swap the 1200 etc from the AB350 and onto the X370, see it all runs ok and then when the Ravenridge is available just do a CPU-APU swap.
But now this bridge BIOS and 4.4 APU BIOS make me think the Raven ridge will not run unless I install the latest BIOS..
I find BIOS upgrades nerveracking, even though the 6 or so I have done over 15 years have all gone well, so what are the chances I can just run Raven ridge on the 3.10 and 3.00 BIOSs I have without updating to the latest, which do seem flakey.


There will be more posted on this at a later date. I wouldn't concern myself worrying at this stage.

There will be support. That is the entire reasoning behind AM4.


.
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 4.80), 1500X, H115i, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA, 850 EVO 500GB+1TB, ThermalTake Core X9 Black

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6281
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 9:23pm
Originally posted by PinetreeRoad PinetreeRoad wrote:

Is there an ETA? Or are they being released as they get done?

I havn't seen an update since September. Beginning to wonder if support was dropped for my board TBH.


Na. There's support.

The release of TR4 so soon after AM4 interrupted/slowed down everything.
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 4.80), 1500X, H115i, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA, 850 EVO 500GB+1TB, ThermalTake Core X9 Black

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 11>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.