ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac GPU not detected
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac GPU not detected

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
Eigua View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Eigua Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac GPU not detected
    Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 3:44am
I just got an ASRock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac and it's been working fine using the Intel graphics. I just decided to test the Geforce 1050 I got for it and it's not being detected at all by Windows. I then tried using a Geforce 460 I had from my other system and it also is not detected at all. Doesn't show up in device manager, does not output video from HDMI, and the NVidia drivers report no compatible devices found on install.

Is there anything that needs to be done to get the PCIE port working or did I get a dud?

Edit: Tested a TV tuner card. Also doesn't work. RMA time. Angry


Edited by Eigua - 04 Feb 2018 at 4:11am
Back to Top
Animalm4st3r View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 146
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Animalm4st3r Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 4:13am
well plugin the Power into graphics cards then go into bios and switch to PCI-E for primary graphics

Back to Top
Eigua View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Eigua Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 4:21am
Originally posted by Animalm4st3r Animalm4st3r wrote:

well plugin the Power into graphics cards then go into bios and switch to PCI-E for primary graphics

Both already done. 1050 doesn't have PCIE power, but 460 does.


Edited by Eigua - 04 Feb 2018 at 4:22am
Back to Top
Eigua View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Eigua Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 5:59am
Very strange. I disconnected the M.2 SSD and the graphics card started working. I then re-connected it and it still works. I cannot explain it.
Back to Top
valkeriefire View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote valkeriefire Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2018 at 10:47pm
I had this exact same problem. I installed a GTX 1080Ti into my Z370 Gaming-ITX board and I could not get windows to detect the PCI GPU.  I tried every combination possible to fix it, I even tried other PSUs, and GPUs.  In the end, all it took to fix it was a single BIOS reset by holding down the CMOS button on the back of the IO panel.    If I had known this, it could have saved me 4-5 hours of troubleshooting.

TLDR:  use the CMOS reset before trying other hardware fixes.  You won't lose your saved BIOS settings.

I created an account just to share this.


Edited by valkeriefire - 10 Sep 2018 at 10:48pm
Back to Top
Temnis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2019
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Temnis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 5:18am
I have the exact same issue. I had it in the past and was able to solve it with the above mentioned method of unplugging the M2 NVMe SSD. After starting the System without the M2 SSD, the GPU was detected (NVIDIA GTX 1080). After that I reinserted the M2 SSD and the System kept running for about a year. Today I have the same issue, but the before mentioned solution is not working anymore.

Any news on this bug? I have updated to the latest Firmware already.

I am pretty sure, that the problem is the detection of the M2 SSD as PCIe Device 0 instead of the GPU. Is there a way to manually set this option?
Back to Top
Coool View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Aug 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Coool Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 3:18pm
Temnis, have you tried setting Riser Card Support - Enable option in UEFI.
[URL=http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=12080&PID=66534#66534]Riser Card Support[/URL]
[URL=http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3211]ASRock Rack EP2C602-4L/D16 Support[/URL]
[URL=http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=12080] ASRock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac Support[/URL]
Back to Top
Temnis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2019
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Temnis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2019 at 2:50am
Thank you for the suggestion!

I tried both options. 8x8 and 8x4x4. Sadly no success. :-(
Back to Top
Temnis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2019
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Temnis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2019 at 3:45am
Let's try it with more details. This is my system:

Mainboard: Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac with V4.10 BIOS
CPU: Intel Core i5-8600K CPU @ 3.60GHz
RAM: DDR4-3200 8Gx2 Kit (F4-3200C16D-16GVKB CL16-18-18-38 1.35v Intel XMP 2.0 Ready)
GPU: ZOTAC GeForceç°§ GTX 1080 Founders Edition connected via Riser Cable
SSD M2: Samsung SSD 960 EVO 250GB
SSD SATA3_1: Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB
SSD SATA3_2: Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
PSU: 700 Watt Silverstone SST-SX700-LPT Modular 80+ Platinum
Case: Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Shift X
Back to Top
Temnis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2019
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Temnis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2019 at 3:52am
RAM is a G.Skill RipJaws V kit.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.