ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac GPU not detected
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac GPU not detected

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
Temnis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2019
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Temnis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Sep 2019 at 3:34am
I asked the ASRock Support. Maybe they have an idea how to fix this.
Back to Top
Temnis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2019
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Temnis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2019 at 12:57am
I got it finally working again! It is definitly a BIOS-Bug.

If there is a M2 SSD (PCIe) connected and a GPU connected (PCIe) and you do a CMOS Reset, you will get a Black Screen. The integrated GPU of the CPU will also be disabled,(because that is the default behavior after a CMOS Reset if the Mainboard detects a dedicated GPU. So the Mainboard seems to detect the dedicated GPU. But all the display ports deliver no signal.

Now if you shut down your system, disconnect the power cable, remove the M2 SSD, press the CMOS Button and start the system again it will run for a few seconds and restart. After that you will get a signal from your dedicated GPU and you can press F2 to get into the BIOS.

Now shut down your system again and reinsert the M2 SSD. Now your system should start without problems using the dedicated GPU.

TLDR:
  1. Remove M2 SSD
  2. Dissconnect Power
  3. Press CMOS Reset
  4. Reconnect Power
  5. Start the system
  6. The system should run a few seconds and restart
  7. Now you should be able to get a video signal from your dedicated gpu
  8. Disconnect Power
  9. Insert M2 SSD
  10. Reconnect Power
  11. You system should work properly again


Hope this helps the next guy having this problem.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5401
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2019 at 2:16am
Thanks for sharing your fix Temnis

Edited by Xaltar - 18 Sep 2019 at 2:16am
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.