ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock AB350M Pro4 - Freezing
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock AB350M Pro4 - Freezing

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 31323334>
Author
Message
vyseark View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Mar 2018
Location: Brasil
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vyseark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 3:12am
I solved my problem buying another motherboard from a different manufacturer. Its is a cheap BIOSTAR Group A320MH PRO, but i never got any freezing again since i installed the new motherboard.
Back to Top
Zonked3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Dec 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zonked3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Dec 2018 at 11:10am
Hello,

I have the exact same issue, but on x370 Taichi with 2700x.

However, I do not have this issue on Bios 4.40. Thus far, only freezing on 4.81 and 5.10. So it is a software problem for me?
Back to Top
Ivan_83 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 85
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ivan_83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Dec 2018 at 11:16am
1. Try 4.60, I have problem with >4.60 on FreeBSD.
2. Make sure that area around chipset is clean: http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4593&PID=51465줉
Back to Top
Zonked3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Dec 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zonked3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Dec 2018 at 11:45am
Thank you for the suggestion, reverted back to 4.60. This boring Bios is making me sad haha.

Is there another thread on this issue for Taichi boards?
Back to Top
Ivan_83 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 85
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ivan_83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Dec 2018 at 11:50am
I dont know, only "X370 Taichi, Goes Blank; Code '00'"
Back to Top
vyseark View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Mar 2018
Location: Brasil
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vyseark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jan 2019 at 9:01am
07 months with a cheap BIOSTAR Group A320MH PRO

No freezes or random crash. And i didn't even did a clean install. Just swapped from motherboards ( i just have some problems with the Windows 10 license that i just solved quickly ).

Back to Top
Narvarth View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Jan 2019
Location: France
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Narvarth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2019 at 8:40pm
Hi everyone,

i bought this mb 10 months ago, and still have freeze issues. I decided to send it back to the seller.

Can someone suggest me a good AM4 board (繕AtX) taht i will use with a Ryzen 3 2200G ? Thx!
Back to Top
Piotr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Mar 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Piotr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 5:34am
Hi All!

Same problem.
1600X CPU
2X8GB 3200MHz HyperX

Advanced\CPU config : all disabled

OC Tweaker:

CPU : manual, 3000 MHz (or below)
VID: 1.375
SOC: auto

RAM settings are from XMP xmp profile 3200MHz@1.2V

So far so good...seems stabe

Back to Top
Piotr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Mar 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Piotr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 7:16am
Still freezing, its gorgeous.
Back to Top
Niccador View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 May 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 44
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Niccador Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 8:35am
Like many others with these boards from ASRock, the only solution was to change motherboards.

Best guess is a VRM problem on these boards.
I'm not an expert on these things and I'm not quite clear on what I'm really looking at/for -- but comparing my HWInfo logs between the two boards (same components, same workload), it would appear that the 12V is very erratic on the ASRock.

While we're only talking about a variation spread of less than .2V, the ASrock readings look like the board's having a heart attack...while the replacement MSI board in my case has barely any variations on the 12V at all....nice and stable.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 31323334>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.