ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - About the pci.sys d1 bsod
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

About the pci.sys d1 bsod

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Swkie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: About the pci.sys d1 bsod
    Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 10:25am
I'v tested a few days all bluescreens have stopped. Thank you very much for your help guys!
Back to Top
Swkie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2018 at 6:09am
[URL=][/URL]Flashed to 2.36 so far anything I used to do that crashed it, has not crashed ill post again in a little bit after more testing but I think that fixed it   

Edited by Swkie - 21 Feb 2018 at 6:09am
Back to Top
Swkie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2018 at 12:55am
Do you mean just run it as I would any other bios update?
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1082
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2018 at 12:34am
Swkie, unfortunately my AV (Comodo) says the filedropper site is unsafe, perhaps you could find another.  Thanks and enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Prodif View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 79
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Prodif Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 10:49pm
Swkie
To put a firmware in a root of a system disk and behind that to select it from bios.
v2.36 it was beta https://drive.google.com/open?id=1lOYR7G0xDwMRm-Ma81F93RyyGYZVNCTR

Install Windows 10, you will like blue windows.  LOL


Edited by Prodif - 20 Feb 2018 at 10:50pm
ASRock x370 Taichi (bios v2.36) / Ryzen-1800X / Crucial CT16G4DFD824A x2 / GPU: AMD R9 NANO / SSD NVMe Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P1T0BW (M.2) / HDD SATA 3TB x6 / PSU: Corsair AX860i
ps. RedDragon, by AG
Back to Top
Swkie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 10:37pm
So basically flash to 2.36 no bridge or anything needed?

Where can I find 2.36? I do not see it on the website?
Back to Top
Prodif View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 79
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Prodif Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 9:58pm
Swkie
Firmware downgrade no problem.
If you want new Bios install Windows 10. (
ASRock x370 Taichi (bios v2.36) / Ryzen-1800X / Crucial CT16G4DFD824A x2 / GPU: AMD R9 NANO / SSD NVMe Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P1T0BW (M.2) / HDD SATA 3TB x6 / PSU: Corsair AX860i
ps. RedDragon, by AG
Back to Top
Swkie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 9:13pm
I do not understand the site, to do the bios would I have to downgrade in someway? I'm worried about touching bios because of bricking
Back to Top
Prodif View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 79
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Prodif Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 12:23pm
Swkie
Bios v2.36 be necessary
http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6109&title=x370-taichi-0x0d1-driver-irql-not-less-pcisys   fine my post, work  Thumbs Up


Edited by Prodif - 20 Feb 2018 at 12:25pm
ASRock x370 Taichi (bios v2.36) / Ryzen-1800X / Crucial CT16G4DFD824A x2 / GPU: AMD R9 NANO / SSD NVMe Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P1T0BW (M.2) / HDD SATA 3TB x6 / PSU: Corsair AX860i
ps. RedDragon, by AG
Back to Top
Swkie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 10:01am
Hi, John thanks for the replie, yes I have tried f9 and f10 as well. All my current drivers are from AMD/manufactures.   
I updated my first post with the missing specs.


That is the link to the Dmp file. 

Thanks :)!

Edit: forgot to mention i did do all of this without any overclocking


Edited by Swkie - 20 Feb 2018 at 10:21am
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.