ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Can't enable both Dedicated and onboard graphics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Can't enable both Dedicated and onboard graphics

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
AuthorPaul View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Feb 2019
Location: 14770
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AuthorPaul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2019 at 6:44am
Actually before installing the 1050 I was using just the onboard VGA. Yeah, I'd rather use the GPU anyhow. Thanks for the reply.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5266
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2019 at 5:18pm
Actually, the N68-GSF FX does have onboard graphics. It is an older AM3 board not an AM4 like the rest of the posts in this thread. The N68-GSF FX has it's onboard graphics on the chipset not the CPU. To enable it you need to set it's shared memory to anything other than auto.

Chipset Configuration -> Advanced -> Share Memory
Select 256mb (for example) then save and exit.

Your onboard graphics should now be enabled. You will need to install it's drivers which could be tricky as Nvidia no longer supports Integrated "NVIDIAç°§ GeForce 7025 graphics".

To others reading this, please note, this only applies to pre AM4 motherboards that list integrated graphics on their specifications page. If you do not see:
"Integrated xxxxxx" under the graphics portion of your spec sheet then you need a CPU that includes an iGPU (an APU).
Back to Top
Scafidel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Jul 2019
Location: 70508
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Scafidel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2019 at 3:55am
Thanks alot.
I have a B365M Pro4
I was able to add the other monitor I had hooked to the vga outlet on the motherboard by changing the "auto" to 256 in the BIOS.
Scafidel
Back to Top
DennisAngeles View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DennisAngeles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Aug 2019 at 5:57am
I have a Ryzen 2200G and GTX 760.

and I can't use both of them.

when I try to install adrenaline drivers I get BSOD.
Back to Top
badbri View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 20 Feb 2018
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 386
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote badbri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Yesterday at 10:13am
Originally posted by DennisAngeles DennisAngeles wrote:

I have a Ryzen 2200G and GTX 760.

and I can't use both of them.

when I try to install adrenaline drivers I get BSOD.


You should post this in the AMD motherboard section, not the Intel section ;p
https://www.passmark.com/baselines/V9/display.php?id=99573335296
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.