ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X399 Taichi - TPM
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X399 Taichi - TPM

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Thyreus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 May 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thyreus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X399 Taichi - TPM
    Posted: 09 May 2018 at 5:52pm
Hello,
Is it possible to install a TPM module on the X399 Taichi Motherboard?
I could not find anything in the manual.
Thanks!


Edited by Thyreus - 09 May 2018 at 5:53pm
Back to Top
scythefwd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Apr 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scythefwd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2018 at 7:50am
Advanced tab. CPU configurations.   And fTPM switch.
threadripper 1950x at 3.9ghz
32gb gskill tridentz 3200 @3333
samsung 850 evo
CM 1k watt psu
Enermax tr240 cooler
s340 case
Back to Top
Thyreus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 May 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thyreus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2018 at 6:07pm
Thanks for your answer. I was wondering if a TPM module (hardware) can be installed on the mainboard. I織m not sure if the mainboard has a TPM header or not.
Here it was mentioned but it織s not clear to me:
http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=7268
Back to Top
Thyreus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 May 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thyreus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2018 at 6:08pm
And btw if you are wondering why for example attestation does not work with the fTPM, AMD has to update the chipset driver in that regard.
Back to Top
scythefwd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Apr 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scythefwd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2018 at 10:05pm
I dont recall seeing a tpm header on my mobo.. but the pic shows it.  I dont think there is anything in the bios to enable it though, or use it.. at least not yet.

Edited by scythefwd - 10 May 2018 at 10:08pm
threadripper 1950x at 3.9ghz
32gb gskill tridentz 3200 @3333
samsung 850 evo
CM 1k watt psu
Enermax tr240 cooler
s340 case
Back to Top
Thyreus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 May 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thyreus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 May 2018 at 5:08pm
Thanks for your answer. Yes, exactly, I have the same slot but nothing in the BIOS to enable hardware based TPM織s.
Anyway, fTPM does work as well with the Win10 version (1803) but we have to wait for a new chipset driver from AMD.
Back to Top
lunarPower View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 May 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lunarPower Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2019 at 9:26am
Hey has anyone figured out if the Taichi x399 supports any TPM modules?

I just updated to the 3.5 BIOS but do not see any option to enable a TPM module. I do not want to use fTPM as this is super risky and crappy in that you have have to disable it every-time you upgrade the BIOS.

It appears that the board it self has a TPM header. ASRock, Please give us TPM support in the BIOS!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.