ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > OverClocking(OC) Zone > OC Build Advice
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Highest RAM Speed I can achieve is 3066?Mhz
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Highest RAM Speed I can achieve is 3066?Mhz

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
HellRazr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2018
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HellRazr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Highest RAM Speed I can achieve is 3066?Mhz
    Posted: 06 Jun 2018 at 4:38am
Hi all, I'm looking for some tips from you guys if you will. I am a novice builder. This is my first itx build, and it was fun. The link below should show my build and pictures. 


I have not overclock the CPU at all yet, and I still have the stock cooler. I'm looking to upgrade to a better air cpu cooler,  preferably in the white/black/silver color, and get my ram speed up. 

On the Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX board the best stable speed I can achieve is 3066. The ram is 3200 out of the box.. 

~Cheers~
Back to Top
emanmor View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Jun 2018
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote emanmor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jun 2018 at 8:10am
pretty sure it a problem with ryzen itself
Z170M Extreme4
I5 6500
16 GB 3200
Back to Top
HellRazr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2018
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HellRazr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jun 2018 at 9:07am
I agree this may be true, but I have seen others posted stats of over 3200 using the same board and similar RAM  or using the 370 version of this board. What am I missing?
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 420
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jun 2018 at 5:38pm
i can't see your specs from your link it says denied either way there are times you'd need to increase dram voltage up to 2 bumps other than that you need to run in a different timing that your system would run.

xmp or not every single pc part are slightly different.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.