ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - RGB Utility issues and workaround
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

RGB Utility issues and workaround

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 678
Author
Message
Sergentpm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sergentpm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2021 at 5:01pm
Try the new beta version 2.0.93

https://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/B460%20Steel%20Legend/index.asp#Download

Flash firmware as described in the post (administrator).
Back to Top
Sergentpm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Sergentpm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2021 at 5:06pm
Try the new beta 2.0.93

http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/B450%20Steel%20Legend/#Download

Flash firmware
Back to Top
svista View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote svista Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2021 at 3:50pm
Ok but I don´t know how to flash it when I flash it as described above in this forum it says fail maybe i use wrong wICPFLASHADSBv2.exe /File-nu
I don´t know the end nuber of this command.
Can you help me?
Back to Top
Sergentpm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sergentpm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2021 at 4:17pm
Just tap "dir" command it will show you files names. Use the command wicpflashadsbv2.exe /file=nu51_3.xx
Open your command prompt as administrator
Back to Top
svista View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote svista Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2021 at 5:48pm
It still dont show me the nuber
look at this
https://ctrlv.cz/Hztp
its my command prompt
Back to Top
Sergentpm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Sergentpm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2021 at 7:09pm
File #12 nu51_3.04
Back to Top
svista View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote svista Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2021 at 7:28pm
OK thanks but it still doesnt work when I ran the commant it inicialize it but then it repeats something 10 times and then it says ICP fail and yes I run it as administrator.
Back to Top
Sergentpm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sergentpm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2021 at 7:50pm
Originally posted by svista svista wrote:

OK thanks but it still doesnt work when I ran the commant it inicialize it but then it repeats something 10 times and then it says ICP fail and yes I run it as administrator.


Do you bios is up-to-date?
Back to Top
DimazDimo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 25 Mar 2021
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DimazDimo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Mar 2021 at 8:46pm
Hello Guys

my problem now after i updated polychrome to v2.0.99 and razer synapse 3.6.331.31613, everytime i want to edit Asrock Part, its nothing happen n turn off

1. Polychrome RGB can edit onboard rgb,
2. i tried re-flash it, re-install both apps, and finaly i reset my windows 3 times , i tried install razer synapse and polychrome 2.0.61 (from cd), i installed Polychrome 2.0.93 (my last polychrome before update to 2.0.99), and i installed 2.0.96.. and still nothing change.
3. my curious, everytime i edited add effect and color and save, nothing happen and the light turnoff, when i reopen my synapse, the Asrock Part i choose any effect and color before, its always turn like that, the COLOR part turn invisible (No Color). i think there is something problem with coding or anything. it can't response to synapse..
now i feel hopeless and disappointed, because i tried everything i know from web, forum and youtube, nothing happen..
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 678
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.