ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 14151617>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
CARLOSDEOLIVEIRA View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Nov 2019
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CARLOSDEOLIVEIRA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2019 at 11:44pm
Originally posted by Gliptal Gliptal wrote:

Wow, this forum is dead.

I guess the answer is just update to version 2.0 and don't worry about it.


Boa tarde prezados, gostaria de saber se o processar A6 7480 ad7480acabbox roda na paca FM2A68M HD+
Back to Top
Gliptal View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Nov 2019
Location: Oregon
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gliptal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2019 at 5:04pm
Wow, this forum is dead.

I guess the answer is just update to version 2.0 and don't worry about it.


Back to Top
Gliptal View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Nov 2019
Location: Oregon
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gliptal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Nov 2019 at 3:06pm
Originally posted by on2wheels on2wheels wrote:

What about when they pull a BIOS that we've already installed? They removed the 1.72 for the x570 Phantom Gaming 4, but I flashed it the day it came out, Oct 17th, now it's gone and a new beta version went up.

How do I find out why it was pulled?


Same question here, why was it pulled?
Back to Top
on2wheels View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote on2wheels Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2019 at 9:54am
What about when they pull a BIOS that we've already installed? They removed the 1.72 for the x570 Phantom Gaming 4, but I flashed it the day it came out, Oct 17th, now it's gone and a new beta version went up.

How do I find out why it was pulled?
Back to Top
rpmrg View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rpmrg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 6:06am
You should always run Ryzen in UEFI mode and not old bios.
Back to Top
Go6s View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Go6s Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2019 at 12:19am
Do you have troubles accessing the bios on chipset b450 with Ryzen 2xxx series ? I have the p2.30 bios (not UEFI becase of MBR partition) and I can't access the bios ! It freezes when I push any button at start.
Back to Top
Hexcate View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Aug 2019
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hexcate Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2019 at 9:08am
Without LLC there's severe vdroop on vcore.   Making any type of overclocking extremely difficult. My CPU is seeing a minimum 10% reduction in performance due to this.

Pictures of vdroop and performance drop included here [URL=https://imgur.com/a/MFVhkSt]https://imgur.com/a/MFVhkSt[/URL]

This wouldn't even be a problem if I could roll back, but taking away the ability to downgrade the BIOS then dropping performance by a large margin is nuts.
X370 Killer SLI/ac
16GB Corsair Vengeance 3k Mhz
Ryzen 7 1700 @ 4.05GHz
2x RX 580 8GB
EVGA 750GQ
3x 1920x1080 HP 22eb
Razer Timat 7.1 v2
Razer everything else
Back to Top
dbHRGdb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote dbHRGdb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2019 at 7:42pm
Hi There all,
-posted this in an older forum page, but i hope it helps-
I'd like to report, if still relative to anyone, that I did get my new R5-3600x running nice and normal using bios 5.81 on my Asrock b350 Fata1ity itx/ac FINALLY after days of tinkering with Corsair and Ballistics kits and posted bioses up to 6.0. To no avail even though with 1st gen Ryzen 1600, 1700 and 2400G had no probs with any reasonable setting or over clocks. Then I got a 16G kit of G-Skills 3200C16D-16GSXKB-16-18-18-38 from a friend in exchange for my Ballisticts kit. Soon after I managed to get into the bios after days of tinkering between my R5-1600 and bios' 4.70, 5.30, 5.70, and 6.0 which none of let me enter the bios with my usual AMD fore mentioned 3000 Corsair and 3200 Ballistics. Then I tried the G-Skills and got into bios 5.70 more often during boot cycles which I had let run over and over till it stopped cycling w/ just fans were full throttle and try again changing bios setting until i got less and less cycles between successful bios screens. what I realized is, Gen 1 boards or Gen 3 Ryzen 5 or the combo needs 1.4v on memory, memory set to 3000mhz because max Infinity Fabric on Gen 1 boards is 1500 max and it defaulted here setting different mem and voltage though all my attempts at successful boots. Also I cant restart the board, must be fully shut down to enable a stable boot that is and has been stable through all my test. Sometimes, i still get a boot cycle but only 1-3 times max and retain all setting as default in bios 5.81 (the ONLY bios that works for me WITH THESE G-SKILLS) Also, it improved further when after enabling XMP and setting mem down to 3000 with 1.4v, I then tightened timings from the stock 16-18-18-38 down to 14-16-16-34 and now my system is pretty consistent in all my benches and games, peppier and higher scores. eg. Cinebench before tightening was 1075 score :( to 1635 :) So, I hope this is helpful for someone out there. My games no longer experience the stuttering they once were with my R5-1600 being bottle necked. Now a Happy Camper here and new life out of my 1080ti and work bench!
B350Fata1ity-itx/ac R5-3600X-4.247ghz 16G-G.SKILLS-SNIPER-3200@3000MHZ NV-1080ti SS-SFX-700wGold
Back to Top
srdjan1995 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote srdjan1995 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2019 at 7:52am
Having my R3 1200 @ 4GHz using latest bios (6.0) on AB350 Pro4, and it's all working great here. Only thing I couldn't OC is my RAM, but that's because RAM i have is not the one for overclocking, and I think it's always better to just get a faster RAM, instead of OC'ing it. I only tried to OC my RAM, never intended to keep it OC'ed. But anyways, it works great with R3 1200. I do plan on getting Ryzen 3000 series cpu as soon as I can.
Back to Top
Hexcate View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Aug 2019
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hexcate Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2019 at 12:39pm
Since I can't find an edit button for my previous post. My RGB application also refuses to start even on clean install. Didn't have that issue with 5.4.   RGB control works fine from within the BIOS though.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 14151617>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.127 seconds.