ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock Fm2A58M-VGA3+ R2.0 Wont Turn on.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock Fm2A58M-VGA3+ R2.0 Wont Turn on.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
Joker wild View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2015
Location: America
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joker wild Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2015 at 1:42pm
Ok. so the computer is posting now, and i have the graphical interface of the uefi set yup the way i want it. now when i go to install the operating system, it tells me i need to select an appropriate boot device. the DVD i have has windows 7 on it, and it is an external type DVD rom/DVD burner, but it doesn't seem to be able to install windows. ideas?
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2015 at 2:21pm
BIOS > Advanced > Storage Configuration

Is your hard drive/SSD showing up beside SATA_1 _2 _3 or _4 ??
< id="kpm_plugin" ="application/x-KPMPlugin">
Back to Top
Joker wild View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2015
Location: America
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joker wild Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2015 at 2:56pm
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

BIOS > Advanced > Storage Configuration

Is your hard drive/SSD showing up beside SATA_1 _2 _3 or _4 ??
< id="kpm_plugin" ="application/x-KPMPlugin">




yes sata 1&2  have the appropriate hard drives detected
Back to Top
Joker wild View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2015
Location: America
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joker wild Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2015 at 2:58pm
Originally posted by Joker wild Joker wild wrote:

Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

BIOS > Advanced > Storage Configuration

Is your hard drive/SSD showing up beside SATA_1 _2 _3 or _4 ??
< id="kpm_plugin" ="application/x-KPMPlugin">




yes sata 1&2  have the appropriate hard drives detected



ide mode if that matters
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22688
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2015 at 3:39pm
You will want to set your hard disks to AHCI for optimum performance. When you turn on the PC you will want to press F11 during post and select a boot device, your external optical drive should be listed as a USB device.
Back to Top
Joker wild View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2015
Location: America
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joker wild Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2015 at 11:10pm
Originally posted by Xaltar Xaltar wrote:

You will want to set your hard disks to AHCI for optimum performance. When you turn on the PC you will want to press F11 during post and select a boot device, your external optical drive should be listed as a USB device.



Ok i did that, but its still not installing windows. The message reads: Reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media in selected boot device and press a key.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.