ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Boot loop X370 sli killer ac
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Boot loop X370 sli killer ac

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Landonhermanson View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2019
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landonhermanson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Boot loop X370 sli killer ac
    Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 3:57am
When I try turning on my new computer it goes in to a boot loop and has no post. I need help right away.
I have a
Ryzen 7 2700
Asrock sli killer ac
Corsair vengeance ddr4 16 gb 2400
Rtx 2700
Seasonic 750 watt psu
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 706
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 5:22am
Double check all connections to the mainboard.
Do a Clear CMOS like described in the manual.
Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
Landonhermanson View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2019
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landonhermanson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 10:12am
I did it and it?ôs still doing the loop
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 706
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 3:29pm
Remove all drives and stuff you do not need.
Now with GPU, keyboard and mouse, just for testing, if it can get into bios.
Do it with only one RAM stick in slot A2.
If it boots, put the other stick in slot A2.
If it boots we know that both RAM stick are running.
In the bios, load XMP profile and select DDR4-2133
Save, exit and switch off. Place the second RAM stick in B2.
Restart again.

Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
xetolosch View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xetolosch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2019 at 10:55pm
I'm having pretty much the same issue here, though I'm not sure whether the pc is in a boot loop, since I get no response or screen.

I built the pc about a year ago and it has been working flawlessly untill some days ago. It made a Windows 10 update on shutdown. And after that didn't POST anymore. All the Fans ar running (and also the Fan LED's). The Mainboard LED is also switched on on power up (Red heartbeat). But that's all the response I get out of my Pc.

I don't really think that the Windows update has anything to do with it, but then again it is litterly the only thing that was done to PC (it was not even touched, apart from the power button...)

My exact components are:
AsRock X370 Killer SLI (AM4, AMD X370, ATX)
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (8, AM4, 3.70GHz)
Corsair Vengeance LPX (2x, 8GB, DDR4-2666, DIMM 288)
Samsung 970 EVO (500GB, M.2 2280)
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 WINDFORCE OC (8GB, High End)
Seasonic M12II-620 Evo (620W)
ASUS DRW-24D5MT
BIOS version: P4.60 (originaly there was BIOS version P2.70, but this was updated by the distributor)

I already tried:
-switching the RAM to different places (although it should only work in this configuration)
-using only one RAM
-switched up the RAM to completely new RAM's (of the same type)
-replugging all connections
-unplug the DVD-Drive completely, such that this won't interfer
-Removing CMOS battery
-Reset BIOS with jumper

Any thoughts?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.