ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > HTPC&Gaming Barebone&Others
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock 310 doesn't start
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock 310 doesn't start

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
kustode79 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Jun 2020
Location: Rome
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kustode79 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock 310 doesn't start
    Posted: 05 Jul 2020 at 1:35am
Hi .
I bought a new AsRock 310 and I added the following items, carefully following what reported on the official website regarding compatibility, namely:
https://www.asrock.com/nettop/Intel/DeskMini%20310%20Series/#Support

In my case I purchased:
CPU: 1151 Core i7 i7-9700 (R0) Coffee Lake 3.0GHz 12MB 65W

RAM: Crucial 32GB DDR4 2666 CT32G4SFD8266.16FB2 DS 2 2666

Unfortunately the pc doesn't never turn on. The electrical signal is there, the fans are running, but absolutely nothing appears (not even the bios): completely a black screen.
This by testing all three ports (HDMI, Display port, VGA).
If I remove RAM, I can listen two beeps.

I have also tested the functioning of the processor on another pc and it works.
I have tested the Ram on another pc and it works.

Now I have a doubt.
Looking at the compatibility matrix I see that my processor Core i7 i7-9700 is supported but there is an entry here
https://www.asrock.com/nettop/Intel/DeskMini%20310%20Series/#CPU
which says "SINCE BIOS 4.20".
I ask myself: is it possible that the minipc AsRock 310 doesn't start because it has a lower bios? Wouldn't it give any output, not even bios?
If so, a customer like me who buys the minipc and also the CPU (which is supported) how can use the product? Do I need to further patch the bios? In my opinion, the product should be able to work as it is declared to work. Alternatively, I have to pay someone who must have a lower CPU, extend the bios, and then put my CPU.
Can you help me? In case my AsRock 310 has a lower bios, is it correct that I see absolutely nothing?
Thanks
Back to Top
Ghussey View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29 Aug 2020
Location: 30078
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ghussey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Aug 2020 at 2:57am
This may help.
https://www.asrock.com/support/index.asp?cat=FindBIOS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.217 seconds.