ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - B450m Pro4 R2.0 Boot Loop
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

B450m Pro4 R2.0 Boot Loop

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
jbob0124 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jbob0124 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: B450m Pro4 R2.0 Boot Loop
    Posted: 09 Jan 2022 at 1:54am
Hello All,

I am in the process of replacing my old motherboard with a new one, but I seem to be stuck in a boot loop after swapping them out. On the old board, everything runs fine. Here is my current configuration:

CPU - AMD Ryzen 7 2700x w/AIO watercooler
OLD Motherboard - ASRock B450M Pro 4-CB
NEW Motherboard - ASRock B450m Pro 4 R2.0
RAM - ADATA XPG DDR4 2666 8GB (2 sticks)
GPU - AMD Radeon RX 590 8GB
PSU - Thermaltake 600w Gold 80+
HD - WD Blue 500GB



I have swapped all components from the old motherboard to the new motherboard but when trying to boot, I get stuck in a boot loop with nothing being displayed on the monitor. I have tried everything from fully installing all components to having only the bare minimum installed. I have tried using different ram slots/sticks, with and without the video card, with and without the fans, with and without the case. I have checked the CPU pins and all are straight. I have cleaned and reapplied thermal paste to the CPU and reinstalled the AIO cooler. I am not sure what else I can try or if I am missing something.
Back to Top
jbob0124 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jbob0124 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jan 2022 at 6:40am
Just a quick update, I have tried putting everything back to the old motherboard and it's now doing the same thing. What are the chances it's the PSU? Although it was working fine yesterday. Only other thing I can think of besides the PSU is the CPU. Anyway to test either?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.