ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ryzen 5600 B450 Pro4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ryzen 5600 B450 Pro4

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ianlaing View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jun 2022
Location: South Africa
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ianlaing Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ryzen 5600 B450 Pro4
    Posted: 29 Jun 2022 at 4:06pm
Hi All,

Just bought a new 5600(non-x) to replace my old ryzen 2600 on my old Asrock b450 pro4.

Updated to the bios to:
B45P4_5.00
B45P4_5.22
B45P4_5.31

All these bios appear to not be compatible with the 5600? Asrock does state that the 5600 is compatible looking at the cpu support list for the board..

System wont post reboots after 10 seconds or so ..

Anything else I can try? or do I have to purchase a new board?

Many Thanks!

Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 14163
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2022 at 5:08pm
Clear CMOS with the jumper and leave the system on for 10 mins or so. Sometimes
it can take multiple "reboots" before the memory trains and the system POSTs.
Once the RAM is trained however you should boot normally from that point on.

If that doesn't get you up and running post back here.
Back to Top
ianlaing View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jun 2022
Location: South Africa
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ianlaing Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2022 at 2:45am
Awesome, all working now!

Letting it reset for 10mins did not seem to work but since you mentioned memory I tried 1 dimm which did result into a boot.. Managed to get dual channel by moving the 2 dimms to other 2 dimm slot (board has 4 dimm sockets).. strange that it worked with a 2600 versus the 5600 wanted different dimm dual channel sockets...
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 14163
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2022 at 11:46pm
Glad to hear it, enjoy the upgrade
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.