ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - VMWARE on X399£
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

VMWARE on X399£

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
The Other Guy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jul 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 145
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Other Guy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: VMWARE on X399£
    Posted: 01 Aug 2022 at 1:29am
Specs
MB: X399 Pro Gaming
UEFI: P3.80
Processor: AMD Ryzen 2990WX 32 core
Ram: 32GB DDR4 2133mhz

Question: Is there a previous thread with ESXI problems/solutions?

My problem: Trying to load VMware-VMvisor-Installer-7.0U3f-20036589.x86_64 and get error code 10: out of resources.

Anyone ever run into this? I assume there is a compatibility problem?

Thanks much.
Back to Top
threadzipper1957 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 Mar 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 5770
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote threadzipper1957 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2022 at 9:15pm
When setting CSM to Disabled, you should also have an option Above 4G Decoding.
This will maybe help.
When tehre are more resources active than the board can address, this limitation is bypassed by Above 4G Decoding, but as far as I'm aware, this only works, when the OS is installed in UEFI Mode (GPT for Windows)
Kind Regards
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.