ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock, please change the default 3.5mm green port
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock, please change the default 3.5mm green port

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Pangorin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Sep 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pangorin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock, please change the default 3.5mm green port
    Posted: 06 Sep 2023 at 2:43pm
Recently I bought an used ASRock B450 Steel Legend, everything is working as excepted. But there is a little issue that pissed me off!

The sound from the green 3.5mm in back panel was terrible. Low audio level & bad sound quality. And I realized, that port is not detect my headphone as a speaker, and NOT A HEADPHONE.

Why ASRock assign the 3.5mm green port to Front Speaker Out and not Line Out? If they assign that port to Line Out, then the Realtek Audio Console can give users a pop-up notification, tell them what device did they plugged in.

Seriously, I wonder if ASRock willing to throw some BIOS updates, or audio driver update, so many users like me can choose what device the plugged in.

And no, I don't want to use the front panel headphone jack. That thing is way more terrible than the back panel (despite the fact that both of those port have the same bad audio quality).
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 3657
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2023 at 6:46pm
are you sure you cant reassign those ports to whatever you want in realtek software?

btw


Edited by kerberos_20 - 06 Sep 2023 at 6:52pm
Back to Top
Pangorin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Sep 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pangorin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2023 at 7:29pm
I'm sure that I can't reassign those port to whatever I want in Realtek software. Also according to your image, I understand that the green port support all channel and headphone, but when I plugged a headphone in, the sound level and quality is..... kinda bad. When I switched to the port in front panel, thing drastically changed.
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 3657
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Sep 2023 at 5:18am

unless realtek made some changes in realtek console app, it should be there

Edited by kerberos_20 - 11 Sep 2023 at 5:18am
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.