ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - A620M Pro RS - 5 Beeps but everything is working
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

A620M Pro RS - 5 Beeps but everything is working

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
EdWise View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Nov 2023
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EdWise Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A620M Pro RS - 5 Beeps but everything is working
    Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 9:39pm
I recently upgraded my PC to

A620M Pro RS
AMD Ryzen 7600X
32GB Ram @5600 (AMD Expo)
Nvidia Geforce 3080ti

When I start the PC I get 5 short beeps. After that, the PC starts up just normal and runs stable. Temperatures seem OK for both CPU and GPU, even under load and I don't get crashes.

Any way to fix this?Or can I just ignore it?

Thanks for your help!
Thanks
Ed
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22208
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 10:46pm
It sounds like the board isn't properly detecting the display. It isn't an issue
if the system is functioning correctly otherwise. If it's bothering you then you
can try different display cables/outputs until you find a combination that eliminates
the beep code. Alternatively you can disconnect the PC speaker (if you have one
connected).

This kind of thing happens because of how complicated Display output standards
have become, same pin outs etc but different firmware specs. It's only ever an
issue if you are not getting a display at all, in which case it's most often
the cable that isn't compatible with the signal and/or display.

I hope this helps, enjoy the system
Back to Top
EdWise View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Nov 2023
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EdWise Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2023 at 5:49pm
Thanks Xaltar for your quick answer!

I am going to try out another display output. If that doesn't help, I guess I will just ignore it... :)

Maybe a future firmware update is going to take care of this.
Thanks
Ed
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.158 seconds.