ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Z170 extreme4 dr.debug 04
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z170 extreme4 dr.debug 04

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
Message
HappyMan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HappyMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Z170 extreme4 dr.debug 04
    Posted: 09 Aug 2016 at 2:37pm
What is code 04 actually means. I keep getting that code when shutting down and restarting the computer. 
But with the same code motherboard freezes at start when i trying to overclock CPU ( solved by adding the voltage on cpu Vcore). In manual said 01-59 codes all about memory problems. But my memory with defaulth timings and 2133Mhz freq. (without XMP profile load).
BCLK overclocking

sorry for my english
Back to Top
HappyMan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HappyMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Aug 2016 at 2:41pm
if i select wrong section, please replace in OC section.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Online
Points: 22688
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Aug 2016 at 3:02pm
Dr. Debug codes are not inherently error codes, it is only an error if the code does not clear.

In other words, the codes indicate processes being performed by the motherboard. When one remains on the display and does not clear and the system halts, fails to post or otherwise is not working then the code displayed indicates the process that failed to complete and will remain on the display till the system is powered off.

Now if the 04 code is showing up and the system is freezing/crashing at that point then 04 would indicate an issue with RAM according to your user manual. If it is just a number that shows up and then goes away again without event then it is simply a process that occurs during the shut down process.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Aug 2016 at 11:06pm
I have 3 for ya

1. 04 ? Or 04 at power down and 40 at resume?

2. Are you actually putting the computer into a Sleep state, or shutting it completely down?

3. By chance is the boards BIOS flashed to an early release?
Back to Top
HappyMan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HappyMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2016 at 1:13am
04 then 00 at power down, when power up 00 and 19 and so on.
-  shutting it completely (С-states is OFF)
- latest 3.40 BIOS.

Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2016 at 9:11am
IMHO this may be one of two things at issue.

First, will you provide the Make and Part Number(s) of the memory kit(s) you're using?
Back to Top
HappyMan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HappyMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2016 at 2:53pm
TEAM DARK DDR4 3200 CL16-16-16-36 1.35V 4GB x 2 TDKED48G3200HC16ADC01
XMP profile set 3200 CL16-16-16-36 1.35V
but I try to use default freq. 2133 and auto timings (same result)
Memory passed all tests

Edited by HappyMan - 10 Aug 2016 at 3:18pm
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2016 at 6:15pm
1st, let's look at ........

Use the Clear CMOS Switch(CLRCBTN) to clear your BIOS if you've been in there mucking around what with attempting different settings please. Probably should do this anyway. Yea, do.
Unplug the PSU from the wall > wait 1min > press the cases Power button down for 15secs > finally hold the CLRCBTN at the back I/O panel in for 5secs. Then reapply power and report back the/any result.

Also try:
BIOS > OC Tweaker > DRAM Configuration > MRC Fast Boot - Set to Disabled and report back please.
Back to Top
HappyMan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HappyMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2016 at 8:08pm
There is my DRAM setting.

https://i.imgsafe.org/b172476a62.jpeg
https://i.imgsafe.org/b1744d6afa.jpeg

I don?t see MRC Fast Boot menu item.
Back to Top
Boru View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Aug 2016
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boru Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2016 at 8:36pm
DRAM Configuration/ Advanced Setting after ODT.


Edited by Boru - 10 Aug 2016 at 8:37pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 8.215 seconds.