ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > OverClocking(OC) Zone > OC Technical Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Thumbs Up i5 6600+Cooler Master Hyper TX3i OC info
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Thumbs Up i5 6600+Cooler Master Hyper TX3i OC info

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Midnightspace Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Thumbs Up i5 6600+Cooler Master Hyper TX3i OC info
    Posted: 02 Oct 2016 at 11:13pm
Hi i was wondering if someone here had or could give me some safe overclocking numbers/info since im a total noob at oc :/

I was also wondering if overclocking my cpu with that cooler would be safe for the cpu and other components.

-Artic mx-4
-Asrock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming K4
-HyperX Fury - DDR4-2400 - 16GB - 4x4GB
-Intel Core i5-6600
-Cooler Master Hyper TX3i

Sincerely,

Midnightspace

Edited by Midnightspace - 02 Oct 2016 at 11:40pm
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2016 at 11:47pm
Originally posted by Midnightspace Midnightspace wrote:

Hi i was wondering if someone here had or could give me some safe overclocking numbers/info since im a total noob at oc :/

I was also wondering if overclocking my cpu with that cooler would be safe for the cpu and other components.

-Artic mx-4
-Intel Core i5-6600

Sincerely,

Midnightspace

First, you say you have an Intel Core i5-6600? Is that an i5-6600K, or just i5-6600?

http://ark.intel.com/products/series/88396/Intel-Core-i5-6600-Desktop-Processor-Series#@Desktop

If you do NOT have an i5-6600K, then over clocking will be more difficult. We really need to know which processor you have.