ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - H110M-DGS R3.0 does not display BIOS
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

H110M-DGS R3.0 does not display BIOS

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
SUSUL View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Jan 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SUSUL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: H110M-DGS R3.0 does not display BIOS
    Posted: 03 Jan 2017 at 8:06am
On the motherboard installed i5-6500 processor and graphics card RX 470
Monitor connected to the graphics by HDMI
when you try to enter the BIOS via F2 or Del graphics card shows a black background.
At the same time BIOS properly loaded and started Windows
PS
connect the monitor cable to the motherboard there is no possibility. i have HDMI Only
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jan 2017 at 8:49am
Originally posted by SUSUL SUSUL wrote:

On the motherboard installed i5-6500 processor and graphics card RX 470
Monitor connected to the graphics by HDMI
when you try to enter the BIOS via F2 or Del graphics card shows a black background.
At the same time BIOS properly loaded and started Windows
PS
connect the monitor cable to the motherboard there is no possibility. i have HDMI Only


Your situation, nothing shown on the monitor in the UEFI/BIOS, but the monitor works when Windows boots, is usually caused by using a TV as a monitor. That you have HDMI only as a connection option, hints that you are using a TV.

What are you using as a monitor? Is it a TV, or what model of PC monitor? If a TV, which model?

Also, do you think the mother board is at fault? What about the video card?

What version of Windows, or other OS are you using?


Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 7422
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jan 2017 at 5:34pm
Dear SUSUL,

Greetings, this is ASRock TSD.


If you would like to get into BIOS setup, we provide some suggestions to verify:

1. Please refer to the user manual (page.10) from the link below to clear CMOS to try. (Please shutdown the AC power) 

2. Only install the necessary devices ( CPU and one stick memory ) to check if the system can boot into BIOS properly.

3. Please refer to the link below and install Restart to UEFI ver:1.0.5, this utility could restart to BIOS setup in OS environment.


By the way, we also provide some suggestions to verify:

1. Please make sure the onboard VGA driver has been uninstalled through control panel.

2. Please download latest RX-470 driver for trying again. 

3. Please plug the VGA card to other PCIE slots to verify.

4. Please use onboard graphic to enter the BIOS setup.
In Advanced page > Chipset Configuration, please adjust the PCIE Link Speed to Gen1/Gen2.
Afterward, please press[F10] to save the setting and exit.

After above setting, reinstall the VGA card to try again.

5. If possible, please install other VGA cards to verify.

6. If possible, please connect other monitors to verify.


Thanks!

All the best,
ASRock TSD

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.