ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Killer SLI : Ram do not exceed 2400 Mhz
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Killer SLI : Ram do not exceed 2400 Mhz

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
Author
Message
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2017 at 12:50am
The bottom line of your Thaiphoon screenie(1502 MHz), set what timing you can in the BIOS manually, don't forget to change the DRAM voltage to match what these sticks are supposed to run at 3000, and retry.
Back to Top
Heuvanek View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heuvanek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2017 at 3:01am
i will try it again wardog ^^

Back to Top
GenesisDoes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 54
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GenesisDoes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2017 at 3:19am
Originally posted by parsec parsec wrote:

Originally posted by GenesisDoes GenesisDoes wrote:

I have the same issue with G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) F4-3200C16D-32GTZKW. Both sticks are in A2 and B2, I manually set timings to slower than the rated times (18-18-18-38 to 20-20-20-40). I change voltage from 1.35v to 1.40v and no matter what, it won't POST past 2400. I am using Bios 2.0.< ="chrome-extension://hhojmcideegachlhfgfdhailpfhgknjm/web_accessible_resources/index.js">


Your memory is not in G.SKILL's QVL list for any Ryzen chipset boards:

http://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c14d-32gtzkw

Believe it or not, the Ryzen memory controller seems to prefer tighter memory timings.

My G.SKILL FlareX 16GB at 2933 is at 14 14 14 34, 1.35V, and did not work at that speed until I manually set those timings. Do not bother using the XMP profile, it is designed for Intel processor memory controllers.

I cannot guarantee your memory will work at lower timing settings, but it is free to try. Be sure the AM4 Advance Boot Training option is set to Auto.
< ="chrome-extension://hhojmcideegachlhfgfdhailpfhgknjm/web_accessible_resources/index.js">

Tighter memory timings didn't work and AM4 Advance Boot Training is at auto. Hopefully, Hynix die rams will work better with future BIOS updates.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2017 at 6:20am
Originally posted by GenesisDoes GenesisDoes wrote:

Hopefully, Hynix die rams will work better with future BIOS updates.


Don't bet on it.

I have scads of DDR4 here.

I spent all last night on into the morning working a Kit of G.Skill F4-3200C16D-16GTZB that are built using Hynix ICs. TridentZ kits are hand picked ICs. Samsung, Hynix, or whoever.

It's my own personal conclusion Hynix doesn't like running a Command Rate of 1 much above 2400. Either that or a combination of out of spec and a CR of 1.

I know memory like the back of my hand and no matter what I threw at those Hynix sticks over the course of 10 hrs I'll just say my results were the same as all the other Users here with Hynix ICs on their sticks.

Older, PRE-Ryezn Kits I have based on Samsung b and e die work like a champ.

BIOSes can't adjust for Hynix IC based sticks. Or so I believe. This is IMO a shortcoming of Hynix ICs I'm afraid to say.




Back to Top
Heuvanek View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heuvanek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2017 at 4:53am
Hi with the 2.10 bios update and my new corsair hynix memory (reference first page) i get 2933-16-17-17-34 @1,35 bootable but instable. (it's why i see that r├ęsult in the ryzram website)

else 2933-16-18-18-36 seems stable, it's a great improprement compare to the G.skill Hynix kit ? get before. (but maybe that with 2.10 they can do it too)

Actualy not to 1,35V, 1,38V seems better. will see in time, if not i will go down with 2666 Mhz.


Edited by Heuvanek - 17 Apr 2017 at 5:00am
Back to Top
mekoi View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mekoi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 2:22pm
Were you able to clock to 2933mhz with the Ripjaws V (F4-3000C15D-16GVRB) with the 2.10 BIOS update? please let me know so I could return these sticks
Back to Top
Babbalabooie View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Babbalabooie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2017 at 3:16am
[URL=][/URL]
Originally posted by mekoi mekoi wrote:

Were you able to clock to 2933mhz with the Ripjaws V (F4-3000C15D-16GVRB) with the 2.10 BIOS update? please let me know so I could return these sticks
I recently bought G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 Model F4-3000C15D-16GVKB to stick in my x370 fatal1ty gaming x and was having trouble getting past 2400mhz but just today I tried messing more with the timings and was able to get a stable 2933 with timings 16-16-16-16-36 at 1.35v. The bios version is currently 3.20. Hope this helps anyone.

Edited by Babbalabooie - 09 Oct 2017 at 3:33pm
Back to Top
yetified View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Nov 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yetified Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 5:08am
Originally posted by Babbalabooie Babbalabooie wrote:

[URL=][/URL]
Originally posted by mekoi mekoi wrote:

Were you able to clock to 2933mhz with the Ripjaws V (F4-3000C15D-16GVRB) with the 2.10 BIOS update? please let me know so I could return these sticks
I recently bought G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 Model F4-3000C15D-16GVKB to stick in my x370 fatal1ty gaming x and was having trouble getting past 2400mhz but just today I tried messing more with the timings and was able to get a stable 2933 with timings 16-16-16-16-36 at 1.35v. The bios version is currently 3.20. Hope this helps anyone.

Damn you are my hero! I just got Ripjaws V F4-3200-C16D and i couldnt get it higher then 2133,

Your setup works at 2933.

Btw if anybody else managed to get 3200 could they share their timings please? :)

Much appreciated
Back to Top
Heuvanek View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heuvanek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2019 at 2:44pm

Hi guys, with 5.2 i am now locked @ 2800Mhz.

And now i cant anymore OC my MB, very good bios patch guys, very good :)
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2019 at 2:55pm
Glad to read that. Thanks for the update and feedback.

Originally posted by Heuvanek Heuvanek wrote:


Hi guys, with 5.2 i am now locked @ 2800Mhz.

And now i cant anymore OC my MB, very good bios patch guys, very good :)


Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.267 seconds.