ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Killer SLI : Ram do not exceed 2400 Mhz
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Killer SLI : Ram do not exceed 2400 Mhz

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message
Heuvanek View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heuvanek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X370 Killer SLI : Ram do not exceed 2400 Mhz
    Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 12:34am
Hi, first of all, sorry if there is some mistakes, i am not native english.

I recently bought a X370 Killer sli with a 1700X and 16 GB DDR4 Gskill Ripjaws 5 3000 Mhz.

(memory exact reference is :

F4-3000C15D-16GVGB)


But, impossible to make it work at more than 2400 Mhz, even when disabling cool n quiet mode (2133Mhz whithout that).

So first of all i would like to know if there is somes tweaks to know in order to well overclock this ram ?

And, i saw that some people arrive to get 2933 Mhz, so i think this is maybe an incompatibility ram. I have the opportunity to send my RAM back during somes days, so do you have a at least (if you have more say it too) 2933Mhz certified memory ? (not the only one certified in asrock recommendation, it's alwais "Ripjaws 4")


Thanks you for your help and your answer.

Obvioulsy my bios is updated to the latest 2.0 bios.

This is important to me, cause the Ram frequency have enough huge effect on général performances.



Edited by Heuvanek - 10 Apr 2017 at 12:41am
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 1:07am
Set your timings manually, not via XMP, and post back the results

Also, if you have moved your mem sticks around on the board w/o resetting the BIOS each and every time, do so now.

Memory should be in A2 and B2 mem slots.
Back to Top
Heuvanek View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heuvanek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 1:24am
Hi,

Thanks you for this tweaks, but infotunately i already know them all

i dont use XMP profile cause not working at all ^^

I move the timing manually to get 2400Mhz already, and even when upgrading them by 10, i never get 2666 Mhz.

My memory are in A2 and B2 slots.

I try to move the memory some times, and I was always jumping the clrCmos jumper.

however, by searching in this forum i found somes links giving me sure ram compatibility :

 http://rymem.vraith.com/specific/33

what do you think about this website ? it is sure or maybe some bullsh*t inthere ?


Edited by Heuvanek - 10 Apr 2017 at 1:28am
Back to Top
GenesisDoes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 54
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GenesisDoes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 2:16am
I have the same issue with G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) F4-3200C16D-32GTZKW. Both sticks are in A2 and B2, I manually set timings to slower than the rated times (18-18-18-38 to 20-20-20-40). I change voltage from 1.35v to 1.40v and no matter what, it won't POST past 2400. I am using Bios 2.0.< ="chrome-extension://hhojmcideegachlhfgfdhailpfhgknjm/web_accessible_resources/index.js">
Back to Top
Denroth View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 46
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denroth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 5:12am
try with 16-18-18-36 1.35vdram 1.1Vsoc.

if not working, try with 2933mhz 16-15-15-36 1.35vdram



@Heuvanek if you have hynix memories can not go beyond 2400MHz now
Back to Top
GenesisDoes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 54
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GenesisDoes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 5:33am
Originally posted by Denroth Denroth wrote:

try with 16-18-18-36 1.35vdram 1.1Vsoc.

if not working, try with 2933mhz 16-15-15-36 1.35vdram



@Heuvanek if you have hynix memories can not go beyond 2400MHz now
< ="chrome-extension://hhojmcideegachlhfgfdhailpfhgknjm/web_accessible_resources/index.js">

Now, I wished I spent a little more to get Samsung B-dies. Hopefully, they fix Hynix in future Bios updates.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 7:37am
Go to the below site and grab the Trial of Thaiphoon Burner.

"Install" it and post the screenshots please.


http://www.softnology.biz/
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 11:32am
Originally posted by GenesisDoes GenesisDoes wrote:

I have the same issue with G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) F4-3200C16D-32GTZKW. Both sticks are in A2 and B2, I manually set timings to slower than the rated times (18-18-18-38 to 20-20-20-40). I change voltage from 1.35v to 1.40v and no matter what, it won't POST past 2400. I am using Bios 2.0.< ="chrome-extension://hhojmcideegachlhfgfdhailpfhgknjm/web_accessible_resources/index.js">


Your memory is not in G.SKILL's QVL list for any Ryzen chipset boards:

http://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c14d-32gtzkw

Believe it or not, the Ryzen memory controller seems to prefer tighter memory timings.

My G.SKILL FlareX 16GB at 2933 is at 14 14 14 34, 1.35V, and did not work at that speed until I manually set those timings. Do not bother using the XMP profile, it is designed for Intel processor memory controllers.

I cannot guarantee your memory will work at lower timing settings, but it is free to try. Be sure the AM4 Advance Boot Training option is set to Auto.
Back to Top
Heuvanek View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heuvanek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 4:13pm
i would like to buy flare X 3200 Mhz but reaally too expensive ^^

100 $ less than the 1700X... maybe they should stop to dream (or smoke weed everyday)...

I just buy a corsair kit to try it too (some arrive to get 2933 with it) this one : http://rymem.vraith.com/detailed_ram/717

i am installaling taiphoon

Unfortunately, it's indeed hynix memomy :

memory

EDIT : i take a lot of time to try all your timing solution, no one works XD



Edited by Heuvanek - 10 Apr 2017 at 4:29pm
Back to Top
Heuvanek View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heuvanek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 11:35pm
up
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.145 seconds.