ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Whats the best overclock settings for RYZEN 1700
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Whats the best overclock settings for RYZEN 1700

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
Author
Message
D7omepro View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Jun 2017
Location: Saudi Arabia
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote D7omepro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2017 at 11:42am
Do I have to copy past this settings
Back to Top
MrMajestyk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrMajestyk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2017 at 11:52am
lol nothing ain't advanced, we have the same hardware (mostly) just find the value for let's say 3.8GHZ for the CPU so change FID in pstate 0 to 98, figure out the offset for 1.3v (so set offset for CPU vcore 0.1125) and give it a shot, nothing will fry 

but check this video, think it's one of the better ones

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52Tw-wcT7o4
Back to Top
D7omepro View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Jun 2017
Location: Saudi Arabia
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote D7omepro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2017 at 12:16pm
Man my mind is blowing ????
Thank you so much I will try that tomorrow
BTW plz give me your Facebook page
Back to Top
AlbinoRhino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 153
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AlbinoRhino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2017 at 2:13pm
Originally posted by D7omepro D7omepro wrote:

[URL=][/URL]Man my mind is blowing ????
Thank you so much I will try that tomorrow
BTW plz give me your Facebook page


Here is a video that overclocks the easy way and also an advanced way (at the end).

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=52Tw-wcT7o4

If you don't want to overclock in the Bios you can download and use Ryzen Master instead.
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2017 at 9:15pm
just to add to above posts

that you tube link is the one to go for
bryan at tech city knows his stuff

i advise using the p states method (second part of video)
i have a 3.9 overclock and just 1.3 volts
my settings in p state tabs are

9C
8
27

and set LLC to level 2 for both cpu and soc
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
D7omepro View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Jun 2017
Location: Saudi Arabia
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote D7omepro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 3:05am
Ryzen master is safe or better to use the BIOS?
Back to Top
D7omepro View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Jun 2017
Location: Saudi Arabia
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote D7omepro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 3:06am
Wow such great option let me try this and get back to u guys asap ??
Back to Top
D7omepro View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Jun 2017
Location: Saudi Arabia
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote D7omepro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 3:10am
Before I have used one of my friends pc he has msi motherboard he use to have one option which is auto OC and it works good

I hope as rock ad this option
Back to Top
AlbinoRhino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 153
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AlbinoRhino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 4:45am
Originally posted by D7omepro D7omepro wrote:

Before I have used one of my friends pc he has msi motherboard he use to have one option which is auto OC and it works good

I hope as rock ad this option


Ryzen Master is the closest you will find to an auto OC.

Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 9:23pm
asrock have one called a tuning similar to what your saying with msi

i wouldnt use any of them they tend to be very keen to shove high volts into cpu to get stable overclocks (its like vanilla auto settings that should work with even worst cpu....but a lot higher than any manual setting/testing would result in)

just watch the tech city video twice it all falls into place
a better idea is to watch it on a tablet of laptop while your adjusting your own pc in bios
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.