ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 678910 17>
Author
Message
Vathos View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Mar 2018
Location: Michigan
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vathos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2018 at 6:09am
Just in case anyone was wondering, the EVGA 16GB 3200 8GX-D4-3200-MR is 100 % stable using the XMP profile. Tested stability using MEMTEST for a couple of passes. It is a bit cheaper than the others although I bought mine @ $110 and it seems it is $170 now.
AMD Forever
R5-1600, R7-1800X, R5-2400G
Back to Top
Mobawe View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mobawe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2018 at 11:14pm
Originally posted by Luupz Luupz wrote:

hi guys
i've an Asrock Fatal1ty gaming x and 16gb G.Skyl Ripjaws V F4-3600C16D-16GVK 3600 ..actually working without any problem at 3200 XMP ..they should be certified by Asrock to work also at 3333 but i haven't tested it yet ..as long as i think 3200 is a very good choice.
Bios ..3.40

I have exactly the same Sticks. 

I have played alot with the ram settings and the APU because I really wanted my ram to run with the 3466 Mhz that is the maximum for my board. I have managed to make it post and I can also finish some tests, but it is not stable in games. I really want to try and OC the ram as much as possible because the performance from this is much better than increasing the clock on the APU-GFX relatively. Besides you dont create the same temperature issues with high ram speeds compared to OC the APU-GFX. I tried to increase the timings without much succes- Just some trial and error. If anyone have some experience to share please do. My ram are G. SKill Ripjaws V. 2X8 3600Mhz. 16-16-16-36 (F4-3600C16D-16GVK).

I had my ram clocked to 1,4v. (Back to 1.35V. again). but more interesting I have had the VDDCR SOC clocked to 1,28.. V - I know that many will consider this crazy high- which is probably true, but since that SOC feeds both the RAM and the APU I wanted to try and see if I could get it more stable by raising it a bit. The reason for this was, that I found it very difficult to OC the APU higher than 1350 Mhz. So I wanted to see if the issue was that the RAM took all the juice. I could get some quite good numbers in benchmark, but it was not stable so now I have clocked the SOC and RAM down a bit again.

Now I am back to 1,3V. for the CPU (Not OC because I want the boost funktionality and keep the power saving when idle) I have the ram running at 3333 Mhz with 1,35V. The VDDCR SOC is 1,2 and the APU GFX is 1300 Mhz.

It is however not very stable. I can play Crysis 2007 good on medium settings 1920X1200 for about 5-10 minutes and then I get a windows popup with the program has to close down??

If I try to raise the APU GFX to 1400Mhz it will crash by some grafic mess screen or freeze- So I am thinking that I need to lover the RAM more, increase the VDDCR SOC or maybe I am getting to hot. Any ideas?

Ryzen 5 2400g/ ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX/ NH-L9A-AM4 L.PROFILE/ INWIN-CHOPIN 150W/ G.Skill Ripjaws V-DDR4,2x8-3600MHz(F4-3600C16D-16GVK)/ Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E500-SSD-500GB/ UEFI-bios 4.51A
Back to Top
vapescaped View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Mar 2018
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vapescaped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2018 at 11:19pm
I'm running the 2200g with team dark pro 3200 on the x370 pro4 and It's stable at 2666, runs but crashes after an hour at 2800, and posts but blue screens after that. Kinda bummed, I got it because everyone over at reddit said it worked great with the b350, ab350s but it doesn't like my x370.

Also, my gpu will not clock over 1100mhz, either through the bios or using ryzen master. Entering anything above 1100 yields 1100mhz either way I try. Even ryzen master says it applies changes, but cpu z says it's still 1100, and I compared cinebench on 1100, 1300, and 1500, and got the same result(about 56.35fps, give or take a couple 10ths)

Hoping it's something worked on with the next bios. Voltages all adjust fine(gpu and soc), running 4ghz@1.36875v, so unless there's a totally simple limiter somewhere in there I am missing(I am a noob), I feel like it's the bios limiting it, because I can set it wherever I want and I never see a blue screen.
Back to Top
Mobawe View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mobawe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2018 at 5:35pm
Originally posted by vapescaped vapescaped wrote:

I'm running the 2200g with team dark pro 3200 on the x370 pro4 and It's stable at 2666, runs but crashes after an hour at 2800, and posts but blue screens after that. Kinda bummed, I got it because everyone over at reddit said it worked great with the b350, ab350s but it doesn't like my x370.

Also, my gpu will not clock over 1100mhz, either through the bios or using ryzen master. Entering anything above 1100 yields 1100mhz either way I try. Even ryzen master says it applies changes, but cpu z says it's still 1100, and I compared cinebench on 1100, 1300, and 1500, and got the same result(about 56.35fps, give or take a couple 10ths)

Hoping it's something worked on with the next bios. Voltages all adjust fine(gpu and soc), running 4ghz@1.36875v, so unless there's a totally simple limiter somewhere in there I am missing(I am a noob), I feel like it's the bios limiting it, because I can set it wherever I want and I never see a blue screen.

Hi

I have had somewhat similar issues. 

What is your setting for the SOC voltage (Ryzen master). That feeds the ram and the onboard apu. many people run it to low and thereby creates problems for the APU and RAM.

Should be able to set it to at least 1.2 V. but many people run it higher - Myself included.
Ryzen 5 2400g/ ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX/ NH-L9A-AM4 L.PROFILE/ INWIN-CHOPIN 150W/ G.Skill Ripjaws V-DDR4,2x8-3600MHz(F4-3600C16D-16GVK)/ Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E500-SSD-500GB/ UEFI-bios 4.51A
Back to Top
vapescaped View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Mar 2018
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vapescaped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2018 at 6:39pm
I did set it to 1.2v, but I did not try it higher, as the vids I watched said that should be the upper limit. But thinking about it now, if it feeds both the gpu and ram, it should prob be a little higher if I'm overclocking both. What would you recommend for higher? Also, if you happen to know, do you know what pin in hwmonitor shows soc v? I am pretty noobish bit not afraid to learn, but any help will be appreciated. I currently have a 4ghz oc that's very stable with a cryorig h7. I games for 8 hours yesterday and never went over 62c, but max speed jumped all the way to 4.5ghz. I'm sure it didn't happen for long, because the temps would be higher I'm sure. But I leave he monitor running in the background when I use it just to see what's going on afterward. I did shut off boost, and cool and quiet. Might turn cool and quiet back on to see if it gets rid of that weird boost. Thanks in advance for helping me learn.
Back to Top
Mobawe View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mobawe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2018 at 7:41pm
Originally posted by vapescaped vapescaped wrote:

I did set it to 1.2v, but I did not try it higher, as the vids I watched said that should be the upper limit. But thinking about it now, if it feeds both the gpu and ram, it should prob be a little higher if I'm overclocking both. What would you recommend for higher? Also, if you happen to know, do you know what pin in hwmonitor shows soc v? I am pretty noobish bit not afraid to learn, but any help will be appreciated. I currently have a 4ghz oc that's very stable with a cryorig h7. I games for 8 hours yesterday and never went over 62c, but max speed jumped all the way to 4.5ghz. I'm sure it didn't happen for long, because the temps would be higher I'm sure. But I leave he monitor running in the background when I use it just to see what's going on afterward. I did shut off boost, and cool and quiet. Might turn cool and quiet back on to see if it gets rid of that weird boost. Thanks in advance for helping me learn.

Hi Vapescaped

I have a longer post about it here in another thread-
http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=8070&PN=4&title=ab350-gamingitx-ac-freezing-oh-no

I have a link to a good article there where they among other things discuss limits for the SOC Voltage etc.
Ryzen 5 2400g/ ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX/ NH-L9A-AM4 L.PROFILE/ INWIN-CHOPIN 150W/ G.Skill Ripjaws V-DDR4,2x8-3600MHz(F4-3600C16D-16GVK)/ Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E500-SSD-500GB/ UEFI-bios 4.51A
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 2172
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2018 at 8:58am
today i updated mine bios from L4.53 to L4.61 (tbh there was just nvme compatibility/wifi fix) and it seems this bios is much better with mine ram
with 4.53 i couldnt just put xmp profile and call it a day...with few timing tweaks i could go max 3266, 3333 had too many errors and 3400+ would never post
but with L4.61 xmp profile works (wuut) and for 3333mhz i had to just lower tFAV from 39 to 37 to have it working (yay!)
ram doesnt seems to be slower than it should, all is okay at 3333mhz :-)



so far hadnt time to check that much higher clocks
but 3400 will post, few errors in memtest (at cl14)
3466 will post with RRD_L at 9
keep in mind that mine ram is two sided and doesnt overclock that well as single sided version
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2018 at 12:50pm
L4.61 on my Killer SLI/ac impressed me too. I'll get some AIDA grabs here soon to post.
Back to Top
cristy6100 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Mar 2018
Location: Romania
Status: Offline
Points: 269
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cristy6100 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2018 at 6:44pm
Might the timings have such a big impact on bandwidth with Ryzen? I'm running the Corsair LPX XMP profile for 2400 @ 3200 and 1.35V everything else is default
Also the L1-L3 caches seem slow compared to your scores and we are running the same bios version, can you please share if you made any custom settings in AMD CBS maybe? 

                           



Edited by cristy6100 - 31 Mar 2018 at 6:51pm
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 2172
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2018 at 8:45pm
cache speed is okay, u dont have 6core (100meg per core)

as for transfers hmm, whats your rfc value at? at 3200 it should be close to 280
but not sure if ur ram can hadle, u have cl16 kit
otherwise write/copy is related to WRT,RTR,RTW,WTR,WTW timings


Edited by kerberos_20 - 31 Mar 2018 at 8:45pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 678910 17>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.