ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Cannot get 3200MHz on DDR4.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bloodynewbie86 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cannot get 3200MHz on DDR4.
    Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 8:15pm
Hello guys,

this is my first time posting here. I have run into issues with my DDR4 bus speed on the ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 - it's not increasing beyond 2133MHz. Please bare with me not having a lot of background knowledge, I am a newbie regarding overclocking. But it looks quite interesting!

My system:

- ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 on the latest 2.10 bios, XMP switch to "auto", Fast Boot enabled.
- i7 7700k, using provided auto-OC from the UFEI to 4.8GHz (shows x45 CPU ratio in F-Stream Tuning).
- RAM is G-Skill V DDR4 3200MHz PC4-25600 2x 8GB, F4-3200C16D-16GVKB (http://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c16d-16gvkb). The RAM is listed as compatible for this board on the GSkill page. I put it into A1 B1.

Now I went into the UFEI to increase the RAM speed to 3200MHz by using the XMP2.0 Profile. I selected "Profile 1" in the main menu, then went to "Advanced -> OC Tweaker" and again selected XMP2.0

What programs report:
F-Stream Tuning: DRAM voltage shows 1.360V , and that the RAM is mounted in A1 & B1 (slot 1 and 3)
Win10's CMD's "wmic memorychip get speed" shows 2133MHz
Cpu-Z tab Memory shows DRAM Frequency 1077Mhz, NB Frequency 4242MHz, 15-15-15-36
Cpu-Z tab SPD does not show any RAM at all on any of the slots.

Do you guys have any idea what I am doing wrong with the RAM? What can I try to get the promised 3200MHz or even just 3000MHz?

Thank you in advance & best regards

bloodynewbie86

parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group