ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X399 C0 error code
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X399 C0 error code

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 6:51am
If money is an issue atm, you can split that 4+4 wiring and try using a 4-pin on the 8-pin header and the other 4-pins to the 4-pin header. You would use the 4 pins of the 8-pin header that are closest to the edge of the MB.

No an ideal situation, granted.

As MisterJ spoke, you need a proper PSU
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 3:21am
hanamichy, you are welcome.  It does look like the Corsair PSU you posted does have sufficient CPU power connectors.  Please give this estimator a try to size your PSU.
https://images10.newegg.com/BizIntell/tool/psucalc/index.html?nm_mc=KNC-GoogleKWLess&cm_mmc=KNC-GoogleKWLess-_-Branding-_-Products-_-PowerSupplyCalculator&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIy57cz8nw1QIVBbjACh2N9gTJEAAYASAAEgKBEPD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds]estimator

Enjoy, John.

EDIT:  The estimator does not show Threadripper, so use R7 1800X and add about 100 watts.


Edited by MisterJ - 25 Aug 2017 at 3:58am
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 12:03am
Originally posted by MisterJ MisterJ wrote:

hanamichy, look at this one:
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA6ZP3N68337&cm_re=enermax_platimax-_-17-194-098-_-Product
In the specifications:
1 x Main connector (24Pin)
1 x 8Pin CPU
1 x 4+4Pin CPU
4 x (2 x PCI-E 6+2pin)
2 x (4 x SATA)
1 x (4 x 4pin Molex + FDD)
2 x (2 x SATA + 2 x 4pin Molex)

I am not recommending this one, but I do use Enermax.  Be sure your new PSU has a 1x8 and a 1x4 (or 4+4) specifically for the CPU.  We need to know about your system especially your video card.  How did you size your PSU?  I would suggest at least 850 Watt - hope others will comment.  Enjoy, John.

Thank you for this. Definitely a learning experience for me. 
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 11:53pm
hanamichy, look at this one:
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA6ZP3N68337&cm_re=enermax_platimax-_-17-194-098-_-Product
In the specifications:
1 x Main connector (24Pin)
1 x 8Pin CPU
1 x 4+4Pin CPU
4 x (2 x PCI-E 6+2pin)
2 x (4 x SATA)
1 x (4 x 4pin Molex + FDD)
2 x (2 x SATA + 2 x 4pin Molex)

I am not recommending this one, but I do use Enermax.  Be sure your new PSU has a 1x8 and a 1x4 (or 4+4) specifically for the CPU.  We need to know about your system especially your video card.  How did you size your PSU?  I would suggest at least 850 Watt - hope others will comment.  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 11:27pm
Originally posted by hanamichy hanamichy wrote:

By the way, do I j plug this cable directly into my psu? The psu only has 6 pin connections.




Six pin connections sound like a PCIe/video card power connection. They are NOT compatible with CPU power connectors! They should not fit into the CPU power connector(s) on a mother board, but some older, less well designed PSUs may allow them to be connected.

A proper CPU power connector cable will have either a 4/8 pin connector, or 8 pin connector. A PCIe 8 pin connector is also NOT compatible with the CPU power connection on a mother board.
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 11:26pm
Originally posted by MisterJ MisterJ wrote:

hanamichy, I hope your store will exchange your PSU for a modern one - a floppy disk connector - really???  I suggest this PSU will not serve.  I also would get a little heftier one.  I looked at the link you posted, specification and manual.  I can make little sense of it.  It is definitely not intended for modern boards.
Please post your entire system specifications as in my signature.  Good luck and enjoy, John.

Thanks for looking, I agree. This is my first time building and put too much trust on PCpartpicker.

I need to get this one where it comes with the 4 pin connectors that I need:

http://www.corsair.com/en-eu/hxi-series-hx750i-high-performance-atx-power-supply-750-watt-80-plus-platinum-certified-psu
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 11:19pm
hanamichy, I hope your store will exchange your PSU for a modern one - a floppy disk connector - really???  I suggest this PSU will not serve.  I also would get a little heftier one.  I looked at the link you posted, specification and manual.  I can make little sense of it.  It is definitely not intended for modern boards.
Please post your entire system specifications as in my signature.  Good luck and enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 9:15pm
By the way, do I j plug this cable directly into my psu? The psu only has 6 pin connections.




Edited by hanamichy - 24 Aug 2017 at 9:22pm
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 9:10pm
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

What Make/Model PSU?

Mine is: Thermaltake 750W Gold http://www.thermaltake.com/products-model.aspx?id=C_00002295
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 9:09pm
Ok thanks! I hope to be able to buy one from my computer store coz my psu didn't come with it. Hope that will solve the problem.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.176 seconds.