ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X399 C0 error code
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X399 C0 error code

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 2:08pm
What Make/Model PSU?
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 2:07pm
Oh lord yes.

Yow want(NEED!) both the 4-pin and 8-pin connected.
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 1:21pm
The computer wouldn't boot all, it keeps restarting, doesn't even show the boot menu.


Could it also be, my PSU didn't come with a 4 pin power connector. So I didn't connect it. The manual does say to collect a 4 pin as well as the 8 pin. I only plugged in the 8 pin and the 24 pin.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 1:08pm
C0 - OEM BDS initialization codes

BDS - Boot Device Selection


Check that your OS drive is good, and that it is selected properly in the Boot Menu.



Post back please your findings.



Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 12:01pm
Hi can someone tell me what does C0 error code mean? I'm just putting together a 1950x and when I turn on the computer, I get an error code.


Thanks.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.