ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Change Pci Speed at Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Change Pci Speed at Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Santor View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Santor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Change Pci Speed at Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4
    Posted: 17 Sep 2017 at 11:27am
Hi there,, i barely bought new Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 and then i willing to use it for mining. But i have the problem now i cant change PciE speed in mobo bios..i was search all bios menu but still i cant find it.

Can anyone help me solve this
Back to Top
nangu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nangu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2017 at 12:24pm
This motherboard doesn't have that option i'm affraid.

Be curious, why do you want to change that?

Cheers.
R7 1700 @3.90 1.25v - GSkill TridentZ 3200c16 Hynix MFR @2933 14-16-16-32 - Fatal1ty Gaming X370 K4 - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 - WD 256 Black M2 Nvme as Windows 10 boot drive - EVGA Gold 650W
Back to Top
Santor View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Santor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2017 at 2:15pm
just wanna change cause the mining guide tell that way,,btw its gonna be auto speed if this mobo doesnt have the option??
Back to Top
nangu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nangu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2017 at 3:32am
I think it depends on the video card's bus specs. If it's PCIE 2.0, the PCIe bus degrades to 2.0 speeds automatically.
R7 1700 @3.90 1.25v - GSkill TridentZ 3200c16 Hynix MFR @2933 14-16-16-32 - Fatal1ty Gaming X370 K4 - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 - WD 256 Black M2 Nvme as Windows 10 boot drive - EVGA Gold 650W
Back to Top
Ivan_83 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 85
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ivan_83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2017 at 7:36am
Try to find: "BIOS and Kernel Developer?ôs Guide (BKDG) for AMD Family 16h Models 30h-3Fh Processors" pdf doc.
In doc you can find register address and values that you need.
Next use some tool to read/write registers.
~51% chances to success, IMHO.

For example this string on linux to read ryzen CPU temp:
echo $((0xsetpci -s 00:0.0 60.l=0x59800 && setpci -s 00:0.0 64.l/2097152*5/4))
(write then read)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.