ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Professional Gaming memory question..
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Professional Gaming memory question..

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 2959
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X370 Professional Gaming memory question..
    Posted: 22 Sep 2017 at 1:49am
bruce
if i could give you the cure-all answer for the cold boot ram issue i would

as soon as i find it for myself Tongue

seriously
i find the same issue (when i try to overclock or overtighten my timings its fine all day, but the cold boot is the killer)

we could do with a cold boot volt boost type option in bios
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
J Z View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 09 Sep 2016
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 901
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J Z Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 11:34pm
Hi,

Take DDR4 memory with Samsung chips ;)
Kind Regards,
JZ

https://shop.JZelectronic.de - Der Shop mit ausgesuchter ASRock Profi Hardware

https://www.facebook.com/asrock.de
Back to Top
brucer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: ky
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brucer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 11:12pm
Booted fine this am....

 I also ordered some of the gskill flare-x 3200mhz memory..
Asrock x570 Taichi, Ryzen3800x, 32gb Gskill Royal 36000mhz@ 3733mhz, Samsung 250gb 970evo plus for OS drive, Sabrent Rocket 1tb nvme storage drive.
Back to Top
brucer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: ky
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brucer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 10:18am
Originally posted by lowdog lowdog wrote:

Originally posted by brucer brucer wrote:

Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

[URL=][/URL]brucer

tonight this guy kindly has provided some info
rather detailed as well

on how he got his ripjaws working

http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6110&PID=36269θΆ?br>
theres a link to his screenshots of bios


?I have a question concerning cold boot issues with memory..

?Last night I ran all night at 3.9ghz 1.35vcore, my 3000mhz memory at 2933mhz xmp profile and i put the voltage at 1.36and llc at level 2, ran benchmarks many times, gamed for a couple hours and no issues..System ran as well or better than it ever has...
?
But, When I turned my computer on this morning it would not boot with a debug code and i didnt remember the code, it was an 06 or 07 or 09..? What will help the cold boot issue?



?even got this if it matters..






You need to have the option "dram training" enabled in bios.
Dram Training is enabled by default and it was enabled..
Asrock x570 Taichi, Ryzen3800x, 32gb Gskill Royal 36000mhz@ 3733mhz, Samsung 250gb 970evo plus for OS drive, Sabrent Rocket 1tb nvme storage drive.
Back to Top
brucer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: ky
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brucer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 9:42am
Originally posted by lowdog lowdog wrote:

Originally posted by brucer brucer wrote:

Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

[URL=][/URL]brucer

tonight this guy kindly has provided some info
rather detailed as well

on how he got his ripjaws working

http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6110&PID=36269θΆ?br>
theres a link to his screenshots of bios


?I have a question concerning cold boot issues with memory..

?Last night I ran all night at 3.9ghz 1.35vcore, my 3000mhz memory at 2933mhz xmp profile and i put the voltage at 1.36and llc at level 2, ran benchmarks many times, gamed for a couple hours and no issues..System ran as well or better than it ever has...
?
But, When I turned my computer on this morning it would not boot with a debug code and i didnt remember the code, it was an 06 or 07 or 09..? What will help the cold boot issue?



?even got this if it matters..






You need to have the option "dram training" enabled in bios.


 I'll check and see if its on , of not i'll enable it.  Thank you
Asrock x570 Taichi, Ryzen3800x, 32gb Gskill Royal 36000mhz@ 3733mhz, Samsung 250gb 970evo plus for OS drive, Sabrent Rocket 1tb nvme storage drive.
Back to Top
lowdog View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Apr 2017
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 194
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lowdog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 8:35am
Originally posted by brucer brucer wrote:

Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

[URL=][/URL]brucer

tonight this guy kindly has provided some info
rather detailed as well

on how he got his ripjaws working

http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6110&PID=36269趭

theres a link to his screenshots of bios


?I have a question concerning cold boot issues with memory..

?Last night I ran all night at 3.9ghz 1.35vcore, my 3000mhz memory at 2933mhz xmp profile and i put the voltage at 1.36and llc at level 2, ran benchmarks many times, gamed for a couple hours and no issues..System ran as well or better than it ever has...
?
But, When I turned my computer on this morning it would not boot with a debug code and i didnt remember the code, it was an 06 or 07 or 09..? What will help the cold boot issue?



?even got this if it matters..






You need to have the option "dram training" enabled in bios.
X399 Fat Pro Gaming bios 3.10 - TR4 1900X - 64GB G-SKILL TridentZ F4-3200C14Q-64GTZ @ 3133MHz - Vega 64 AIO with EK block - WC Custom loop - 1500W Silverstone PSU - yay
Back to Top
lowdog View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Apr 2017
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 194
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lowdog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 8:34am
Enable the option "dram training" in bios.

Edited by lowdog - 21 Sep 2017 at 8:36am
X399 Fat Pro Gaming bios 3.10 - TR4 1900X - 64GB G-SKILL TridentZ F4-3200C14Q-64GTZ @ 3133MHz - Vega 64 AIO with EK block - WC Custom loop - 1500W Silverstone PSU - yay
Back to Top
brucer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: ky
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brucer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 7:51am
Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

brucer

tonight this guy kindly has provided some info
rather detailed as well

on how he got his ripjaws working

http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6110&PID=36269&#36269

theres a link to his screenshots of bios


 I have a question concerning cold boot issues with memory..

 Last night I ran all night at 3.9ghz 1.35vcore, my 3000mhz memory at 2933mhz xmp profile and i put the voltage at 1.36and llc at level 2, ran benchmarks many times, gamed for a couple hours and no issues..System ran as well or better than it ever has...
 
But, When I turned my computer on this morning it would not boot with a debug code and i didnt remember the code, it was an 06 or 07 or 09..  What will help the cold boot issue?



 even got this if it matters..


Edited by brucer - 21 Sep 2017 at 8:20am
Asrock x570 Taichi, Ryzen3800x, 32gb Gskill Royal 36000mhz@ 3733mhz, Samsung 250gb 970evo plus for OS drive, Sabrent Rocket 1tb nvme storage drive.
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2017 at 10:56pm
Originally posted by brucer brucer wrote:

daytonyb,

I also went in a overclocked using the pstates like brian from techcity did and that overlcok took.. I also bumped my memory up to 1533mhz and that worked also..

 What would be the reason a conventional overclock would not work?


Your board's UEFI is a bit different than other ASRock AM4 boards, but what you've described sounds like the result of differences in the apparently three places you set the VCore.

Also you must be sure that the CPU/core speeds are set to the same frequency in the OC Tweaker screen, and in the PState0 profile. Changing the frequency in one screen (PState0) may not do it in the other (OC Tweaker.)

Set CPU frequency in OC Tweaker with PState0 set to Custom.

Set the VCore in OC Tweaker, but not in PState0. I don't know how your board's Voltage Configuration screen that you described fits into this, but just be sure these two are the same.

The CPU power saving options should not affect an OC, I have all of them enabled and my OC works fine.

Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 2959
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2017 at 9:00pm
i think/recall

adjusting BOTH voltages causes this issue

im a tad busy to try and find the source at the moment

it might have been here or on one of the two overclockers threads i read about this bug

on my oc tweaker page my cpu volts are all set to auto
i just adjust the llc on that page for cpu and soc
and also bump the soc volts up 'FIXED' TO 1.1 VOLTS
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.