ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

32GB (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15) x2 @ 3000 MHz?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote donalgodon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 32GB (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15) x2 @ 3000 MHz?
    Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 12:43pm
I'm new to all of this, so I'd appreciate any help the more experienced folks here could offer.

I have two (2X8) kits of CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 and I was hoping to populate all four slots of my AsRock AB350M Pro4 Micro ATX motherboard for a total of 32GB.

16GB is currently installed and running on my system and running at 3000 MHz, but I'd like to add the second set (which I just ordered) to upgrade to 32GB.

I didn't even realize there could be a problem running 32GB until AFTER I ordered. Is this going to work?

Will I be able to run 32GB at 3000 MHz?
donalgodon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote donalgodon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 12:44pm
I have updated to UEFI/BIOS 3.10
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 3:00pm
4 sticks @ 3200 will be an uphill push as far as voltages go.

Best would be 4 running something lower yet with tighter timings.

Then again, you may find it does boot with 4 @ 3200.

If you try, try with only two sticks, finding stability, then add the other two and be prepped to add some SoC and VTT_DDR voltage

Keep us posted.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote donalgodon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 9:56pm
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

4 sticks @ 3200 will be an uphill push as far as voltages go.